Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmmmm

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: It is very nice and very clean.
Cons: Elevators and reception...
Your elevators are terrible and confusing. Also, the front desk staff is rude. This might just be typical LA personality but for being in the hospitality business they sure were awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and unsatisfactory front desk experience. We truly value your feedback. Our profound apologies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very good hotel. Awesome location. Walking distance to many restaurants and land marks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Sheraton grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to welcome you again to Sheraton grand Los Angeles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, ca.

Guest safety not a concern

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Facilities and hotel is very nice.
Cons: Front desk response to complaints, security for guests
Was awoken to a strange man knocking at my hotel room door at 2 am, I repeatedly asked him if I could help him, but would not respond and just kept knocking. I called the front desk and was told security would be sent to our floor. 15 minutes later the knocking continued, this happened two more times and was told the same thing each time "we will send security" needless to say I didn't sleep a wink & was waiting for this person to try to gain access to my room. I then looked out my peep hole at 4 am and this person was still pacing back & fourth in front of our door. When I called the following day to vent my frustrations I was told they would upgrade my next stay if I'm a member, but since I booked through Expedia there is nothing they could do. Horrible customer service for such a nice hotel, very unhappy with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Sheraton grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize for all that has transpired during your stay which is by no means typical. Our most profound apologies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Downtown Hotel--Close to Lots!!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location, proximity to Staples Center. Clean, modern design touches. Self-parking option in nearby lot.
Cons: Better signage leading from parking garage to hotel.
Location: L.A. Live and Staples Center within walking distance. Downtown shopping centers are within blocks as well. Many restaurants nearby as well.
Stayed here for a weekend of various L.A. sports. Chose the hotel given its proximity to Staples Center where we'd be seeing a Kings hockey game on Saturday and a Lakers game on Monday. It's a great property, close to many restaurants and shopping. Also, public transportation options are very very close as well. It's about a 15 minute walk to L.A. Live and Staples Center. Also went to the Chargers-Eagles football game on Sunday and the Sheraton was about a 15 minute drive to Carson. The property itself is very nice, modern. Well appointed details, easy check-in process. We used the option to not have daily housekeeping. The elevator system uses the "enter your floor before you get in" keypad that initially confuses a lot of people which makes the lobby elevator area sometimes feeling more chaotic than it needs to be. Didn't really try any of the hotel amenities like pool, gym, room service, etc. It's a nice hotel. If you have business downtown or want somewhere centrally accessible to a bunch of things, it's a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate and value your feedback and look forward to your next visit. Till then, safe travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

best service

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I stayed with my family for 5 days at this hotel in downtown. Hotel was beautiful and well designed. Room was very neat and cosy. Really loved the location too. Its in the heart of the LA downtown. What i loved the most was their guest services. I particularly wanted to mention about 'Fernando Perez' in guest services. My daughter got cold and i asked Fernando if they had any humidifier in Hotel. They didn't have any and he could have just said that politely but instead he went to a store close by and got a humidifier. That was so kind of him to do that! He got an extra one in a different model as well to make sure i got the one that worked best. I have never seen anyone being so sweet! He got extra bottles of water and also a microwave so we could heat the water. I offered him $20 tip but he refused to take it. He said he is doing his job and providing the best service he could to make our stay enjoyable. Such an honest person! Sheraton is so lucky to have someone like him. He is the best!! Sheraton has become my favorite now!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you, thank you for a glowing review. We truly appreciate your feedback and shout out to Fernando and hope to welcome you again to Sheraton Grand Los Angeles. All the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very updated and modern hotel located downtown.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Short visit for work. Didn't get to enjoy the hotel as much as I would have liked. Very comfy beds.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. We are extremely thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Till then, remain well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

DTLA

Posted Sep 11, 2017
I really enjoyed my stay here . Will be back.... very clean , updated , close to everything downtown !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. We are extremely thrilled to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to your next visit. Till then, remain well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Thank you we had a great time in Sheraton Grand Los Angeles.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. We look forward to welcoming you always at Sheraton Grand Los Angeles. All the best from the hotel team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix AZ

Exellent

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Friendly staff, nice room and clean I definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for your favorable review. We truly appreciate your loyalty and are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Till your next visit, remain well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockton , CA

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: The bed and pillows were amazing to sleep on, had a great sleep.
Cons: Lighting was very dark, I would have liked another light or lamp.
Location: Great mexican restaurant on the corner and just a short drive from night clubs.
Amazed of the beauty of this hotel since I walked in. Great valet service and easy check in. The elevators were great, no long lines or long waits. And the room was beautiful, the bed was so comfortable, and the bathroom was well supplied.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you, thank you for a glowing review. We are delighted to learn that you have enjoyed your stay with us. Till your next visit, safe travels