Ratings based on 234 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Room is big and clean, but staff was unfriendly.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: Items such as shower gel, toothbrush, shaver, shower cap and slippers should be readily provided. Hotel should also keep different variety of pillows.
Location: Somehow I don't feel safe to walk around the area nearby.
For the price you pay for this five star hotel, it is totally disappointing. The room is big and clean. The rest are pretty much nothing to shout about. The staff doesn't seems too friendly. No smile on face mostly. There is no shower gel, only soap. Toothbrush, shaver, shower cap or slipper are not readily provided, you need to call to request. The pillow are so soft I couldn't sleep on it so I called the housekeeping to request for a harder/firm pillow, but they say DON'T have. I certainly do not expect such kind of service from a hotel of such reputation. Doesn't feel safe to walk around the hotel area at night at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly apologize for not meeting your expectations. We appreciate your feedback and hope to welcome you again to our hotel. Best wishes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Fantastic!

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: It was clean, the staff was great, and the location is downtown, so there's a lot to do near the hotel
Cons: Nothing. It was perfect.
Location: Los Angeles, California. Staples Center is nearby so you can go to a Lakers' or Clippers' game. Kings' game too if you like hockey.
My stay was fantastic! My room was spacious and comfortable. It was very clean. The staff was friendly and professional. My overall stay was perfect. I would definitely stay there again and highly recommend it to others. Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for a glowing review!! We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to more visits to come..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ambler, PA

Conveniently located downtown

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Include parking with stay
Location: Being in the heart of downtown, this hotel is convenient to Staple Center, restaurants, Koreatown and Hollywood.
Hotel experience was great from friendly staff to cleanliness and condition. My only gripe was the high cost of parking. Still, I would recommend this hotel to someone expecting top service and amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for a glowing review!! We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to more visits to come
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in DT Financial District in LA

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: staff and rooms
Cons: nothing
Location: downtown was near our office
Great staff, beautiful property, Starbucks and Whole Foods nearby; great early morning coffee and quick breakfast option in lobby,
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles family, Hotel Management
Thank you for a glowing review! We truly value your feedback and look forward to welcoming you to the Sheraton Grand Los Angeles. Our very best wishes
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Amazing place great location especially having the metro 🚇 right in front. Hotel staff were very friendly and the place was very tidy
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit. Till then, remain well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pleasant staff, very clean with a few exceptions. Decor was very modern and bed was super comfy. Only down shade was that the shower water didn’t get much above luke warm and that bath towels were incredibly small (think two hand towels sewn together).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for your favorable review! We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit. Till then, safe travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Cons: Elevators are way too complicated and slow.
a;ldfjdsklfjdas'lgkdhas'g;ldabvxck,vnfn'ladsfdaesfs
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review! We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit. Till then, safe travels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and friendly hotel experience.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
First time in LA and really enjoyed the hotel accommodates including the breakfast Starbuck options. Room was very spacious and clean. Hotel was located within walking distance of the clients I visited. Great restaurants were nearby as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for a very favorable review! We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to future visits to come. Till your next visit, safe travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

The Sheraton Grand Is Grand

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: It's all good there.
Location: Dublin Pub on 7th near Figueroa was a good stop for a beer. Food looked good as well. Marie's Café on 7th has a nice breakfast sandwich and coffee.
I loved this hotel. It's right in the heart of L.A. and a short walk to the Metro at Hope and 7th to easily get around the city. Staff are very helpful and go above and beyond the proverbial call of duty. My room was clean, comfortable, and surprisingly quiet considering that it was right over Hope Street. The restaurant - The District - serves up a fine meal as well. I don't typically use hotel restaurants, but I was glad I did on this visit. A short 2 or 3 blocks away on 7th, there are many restaurants/bars/cafes as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you always at the Sheraton Grand Los Angeles.
5 out of 5
by Hi sun

Posted Oct 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017
Thank you for a great review! We look forward to more visits to come.