Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Amazing place great location especially having the metro 🚇 right in front. Hotel staff were very friendly and the place was very tidy
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your feedback and look forward to your next visit. Till then, remain well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Great hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pleasant staff, very clean with a few exceptions. Decor was very modern and bed was super comfy. Only down shade was that the shower water didn’t get much above luke warm and that bath towels were incredibly small (think two hand towels sewn together).
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for your favorable review! We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to your next visit. Till then, safe travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Cons: Elevators are way too complicated and slow.
a;ldfjdsklfjdas'lgkdhas'g;ldabvxck,vnfn'ladsfdaesfs
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review! We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit. Till then, safe travels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice clean and friendly hotel experience.

Posted Nov 16, 2017
First time in LA and really enjoyed the hotel accommodates including the breakfast Starbuck options. Room was very spacious and clean. Hotel was located within walking distance of the clients I visited. Great restaurants were nearby as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for a very favorable review! We truly appreciate your loyalty and look forward to future visits to come. Till your next visit, safe travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

The Sheraton Grand Is Grand

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: It's all good there.
Location: Dublin Pub on 7th near Figueroa was a good stop for a beer. Food looked good as well. Marie's Café on 7th has a nice breakfast sandwich and coffee.
I loved this hotel. It's right in the heart of L.A. and a short walk to the Metro at Hope and 7th to easily get around the city. Staff are very helpful and go above and beyond the proverbial call of duty. My room was clean, comfortable, and surprisingly quiet considering that it was right over Hope Street. The restaurant - The District - serves up a fine meal as well. I don't typically use hotel restaurants, but I was glad I did on this visit. A short 2 or 3 blocks away on 7th, there are many restaurants/bars/cafes as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to welcoming you always at the Sheraton Grand Los Angeles.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hmmmm

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: It is very nice and very clean.
Cons: Elevators and reception...
Your elevators are terrible and confusing. Also, the front desk staff is rude. This might just be typical LA personality but for being in the hospitality business they sure were awful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience and unsatisfactory front desk experience. We truly value your feedback. Our profound apologies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san diego

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Very good hotel. Awesome location. Walking distance to many restaurants and land marks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by Sheraton grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. We truly appreciate your comments and look forward to welcome you again to Sheraton grand Los Angeles.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, ca.

Guest safety not a concern

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Facilities and hotel is very nice.
Cons: Front desk response to complaints, security for guests
Was awoken to a strange man knocking at my hotel room door at 2 am, I repeatedly asked him if I could help him, but would not respond and just kept knocking. I called the front desk and was told security would be sent to our floor. 15 minutes later the knocking continued, this happened two more times and was told the same thing each time "we will send security" needless to say I didn't sleep a wink & was waiting for this person to try to gain access to my room. I then looked out my peep hole at 4 am and this person was still pacing back & fourth in front of our door. When I called the following day to vent my frustrations I was told they would upgrade my next stay if I'm a member, but since I booked through Expedia there is nothing they could do. Horrible customer service for such a nice hotel, very unhappy with my stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 17, 2017 by Sheraton grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We sincerely apologize for all that has transpired during your stay which is by no means typical. Our most profound apologies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice Downtown Hotel--Close to Lots!!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location, proximity to Staples Center. Clean, modern design touches. Self-parking option in nearby lot.
Cons: Better signage leading from parking garage to hotel.
Location: L.A. Live and Staples Center within walking distance. Downtown shopping centers are within blocks as well. Many restaurants nearby as well.
Stayed here for a weekend of various L.A. sports. Chose the hotel given its proximity to Staples Center where we'd be seeing a Kings hockey game on Saturday and a Lakers game on Monday. It's a great property, close to many restaurants and shopping. Also, public transportation options are very very close as well. It's about a 15 minute walk to L.A. Live and Staples Center. Also went to the Chargers-Eagles football game on Sunday and the Sheraton was about a 15 minute drive to Carson. The property itself is very nice, modern. Well appointed details, easy check-in process. We used the option to not have daily housekeeping. The elevator system uses the "enter your floor before you get in" keypad that initially confuses a lot of people which makes the lobby elevator area sometimes feeling more chaotic than it needs to be. Didn't really try any of the hotel amenities like pool, gym, room service, etc. It's a nice hotel. If you have business downtown or want somewhere centrally accessible to a bunch of things, it's a good choice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 5, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate and value your feedback and look forward to your next visit. Till then, safe travels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from portland

best service

Posted Sep 25, 2017
I stayed with my family for 5 days at this hotel in downtown. Hotel was beautiful and well designed. Room was very neat and cosy. Really loved the location too. Its in the heart of the LA downtown. What i loved the most was their guest services. I particularly wanted to mention about 'Fernando Perez' in guest services. My daughter got cold and i asked Fernando if they had any humidifier in Hotel. They didn't have any and he could have just said that politely but instead he went to a store close by and got a humidifier. That was so kind of him to do that! He got an extra one in a different model as well to make sure i got the one that worked best. I have never seen anyone being so sweet! He got extra bottles of water and also a microwave so we could heat the water. I offered him $20 tip but he refused to take it. He said he is doing his job and providing the best service he could to make our stay enjoyable. Such an honest person! Sheraton is so lucky to have someone like him. He is the best!! Sheraton has become my favorite now!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2017 by Sheraton Grand Los Angeles, Hotel Management
Thank you, thank you for a glowing review. We truly appreciate your feedback and shout out to Fernando and hope to welcome you again to Sheraton Grand Los Angeles. All the best