Ratings based on 2,484 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Renee S

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
It was alright. Location is shifty. But it's cheap and near everything.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Stinks no AC hot as heck in the tiny rooms toddler bed sizes bunch or prostitute's patrolling in front ugh && no parking either.
1 out of 5
by Freddy

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Took me 45 minutes to check in . They were really slow . They didn't allow visitors. So just two people in the room . Rude security and staff .
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stay on Main overall is a good spot to stay for a night or two. Reasonably priced. It has a great style to it, only downside would be the horrible parking. It is a hostel so you do have shared bathrooms which I don't mind but I always book my own room with a bed instead of shared rooms. I like the place and I would definitely stay there again. Front desk needs better customer service though. Happy new year all
4 out of 5
by Derek

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Martin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel with shared bathrooms. Bad wifi

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Reasonable priced it a great breakfast. If you don't mind shared bathrooms and terrible wifi but if you need a place to sleep then this is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great inexpensive hotel and cool staff

Posted Dec 25, 2016
They need to figure out parking tho costs $21 at lot next door maybe they can partner up and cut that in half.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Unsatisfying to say the least

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Pros: Leaving.
Cons: Tear it down and make it into a creepy themed restaurant.
Location: Horrible location. 25$ parking fee.
When I arrived the woman at the front desk had an automatic attitude. She seemed a little tired and maybe a little overworked, but she was very rude. This was not the best first impression to have. The other hotel staff was very welcoming and friendly, though. She also charged me a huge deposit just in case I smoked or damaged the room in any way. She became very defensive when I asked her about it. This is not something I was told about beforehand. It has been close to a week and I still don't have my deposit back. She did not care to explain things, and it makes me wonder why anyone would ever employ such an unprofessional woman. I was given a room with a dripping water heater that didn't work (on one of the coldest nights in LA) so I had to change rooms. The room I was switched to had a working heater. There were no bugs and this is a great place to crash if you'd rather not sleep on the street. I would never recommend coming here. Apparently they are closing down in a month which is something I am 100% supportive of. Also, Stay on Main is actually the Cecil Hotel which is something I didn't know when arriving. I didn't have any creepy experiences but it is very irresponsible to mislead more sensitive guests with a name change. The hotel is infamous for it's history of murder and suicide. I'd advise anyone sensitive to these things to not enter this hotel, and if you do, keep your doors locked and do not wander around alone. Goodbye forever, Cecil!