Ratings based on 759 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Manley

Working at the Wilshire Grand

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice for the price. Had everything I needed will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice, quiet and pleasant stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Quiet and clean.
I was afraid that being right on Sunset Blvd, that this motel would not provide a good night's sleep, but I was wrong. I got into Los Angeles late and so I arrived at the Super 8 around 12:30 AM, and it was easy to check in (despite the computer not working that evening). The room was on the 3rd floor, non-smoking king sized bed. I did a quick bed bug check and saw nothing unusual. The bed was firm but soft so I slept extremely well. Most times, I find motel beds very soft and never changed, so they are just complete mush. There is free parking on site. And free wifi, which I didn't have the chance to use. And I did not try the complimentary breakfast. All in all, it was convenient for my needs, pleasant, and I slept well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2017 on CheapTickets
Cons: A better breakfast buffet
Location: Dodger Stadium
Its just a 15 minute walk to the Stadium. We took the kids to their first game last week. We walked to and from the game with a 5, 4, and 2 year old. It was a blast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Dodgers stadium

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Convenient location to the Dodgers stadium.
We stayed at this hotel during a recent trip to LA. The night we stayed we went to see a Dodger's game. The stadium is located within walking distance and was really convenient. The room was big...comfortable for the four of us plus all our luggage. The hotel is located on a busy intersection so there was some traffic noise but we expected that staying in the downtown area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Close to Petco Park

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location to Petco Park
Cons: Add shelves for toiletries in bathroom
Location: Plenty of upper class dining, close to Petco Park
Great location in the Gas Lamp district. Easy walk to Petco Park and tons of upper class dining venues. Staff was great. Only down side was elevator doors very heavy, almost need two people to operate. Room/bathroom was small, but otherwise quite comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO, ILLINOIS

Nice hotel in a sketchy area

Posted Apr 23, 2017
I loved the hotel, I just wish it was in a better area. The area it's located on near Sunset and Scully Way is a little sketchy in certain parts., On the plus side, its a short walk from dodger stadium and downtown. While the hotel was nice, I felt the staff was a bit rigid. I asked for an extra hour to accomodate my late flight and I was told no. I went down to make myself breakfast and a staff member was standing by to supervise every move the guests made. Also, you have to barter to store your bags if you check in early, this hotel will NOT take early check ins. All and all though, a nice hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
by VLASTIMIL

Okay hotel.

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Okay hotel. Nothing fancy. Good location, close to downtown. Would stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
For a budget property it was great. Adequate free breakfast and great location as per dodger stadium. The overall area is not the best but walking home from stadium was with other fans so ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in downtown area

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Hotel is a little outdated which needs a renovation of rooms and especially closet update that will hold hangers better. They all kept falling on the floor.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels