Ratings based on 1,082 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Nice classy hotel.

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The hotel staff was very nice and accommodating. The lobby and room were very nice with good presentation. The only issue I had with the hotel was the $40 a day parking fee, seems a bit outrageous to me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This was our first time staying here. We loved that it was walking distance to our music venue. Bed was comfy and room was clean. Definitely would stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Very nice hotel, great staff especially Donna at check in. Walking distance to downtown restaurants and bars and LA live, would recommend
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Ok for downtown LA

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Able to uber around downtown. Comfortable room. Average and very high priced breakfast. Better quality food and prices are better found elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel was a disappointment because although the lobby was beautiful, the furniture in the room was shabby and scratched up, one cabinet had holes in it where something had been bolted down and then removed. The pool was dirty with debris and leaves in it. Mandatory valet parking was $40 per night and wifi was $10 a day. We paid $200 per night, and yes it was downtown LA but I've stayed on Wiltshire and in nearby Pasadena in luxury hotels that were the same price and much nicer. And free parking and wifi. Finally, on our last morning the hallway out side our room reeked of pot smoke. The people were nice but the hotel was not.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Simeon CA

Very centralized.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Easy and safe to walk to museums, Olvera Street, Grand Central Market, Fashion District, Santee Alley, ahmandson theater. Would highly recommend this hotel. Good food served in both bar and restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice hotel, great decoration

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great place , great location, really recomend it. Nice food and friendly staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Would stay here again

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Visit was amazing. Great location and staff. Room was clean and neat. No noisiness.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roseville

Close to dodger stadium!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Very nice lobby, relaxing atmosphere in every area. Restaurant was outstanding, and we enjoyed the bar each evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mesquite, NV

Great Hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Very clean, very nice, great view of the city lights at night.
Cons: Microwave and mini fridge.
Location: Very central, you can get to just about anything within a few minutes without having to get on the freeway.
This is one of the nicest hotels I've stayed in in Los Angeles. Right in the center and very easy to get to just about anywhere without having to get on the crowded freeways. Very comfy rooms, really nice showers.