Ratings based on 872 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Swanky digs in Downtown LA

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Such a luxurious hotel with a unique, historic vibe. You might feel a little out of your element if you've never stayed somewhere that has a dress code and gives their guests "membership" status. A really neat place to stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem in the heart of Downtown

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Loved the decor of this hotel! The gym facility is huge for a hotel and in remodeling mode so it will be even better. The on-site restaurant serves delicious food and well priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando,Florida

Close to EVERYTHING!!!!!

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Great stay in the middle of everything! Lots of restaurants and plenty to see. Staff was excellent and room exactly what we needed! The only drawback if you will, is the substantial charge for parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seoul, Korea

A true Athletic Club / Hotel

Posted Oct 6, 2017
If you are looking for a 5-stars hotel interaction, environment and facilities, this is not your hotel. But if you have something less common, traditional and sporty in mind, then go ahead and try this historical athletic club. It also helps that it's location will give you access to top restaurants, shopping malls and LA landmarks. This is true LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh, Scotland

Traditional service with great style

Posted Oct 3, 2017
The service we received at the Athletic Club was second to none. Nothing seemed too much effort and the Club itself had exceptional facilities which we were encouraged to take advantage of. Would definitely use again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Great friendly staff. Lots of great amenities. I will definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Very comfy & very good service. Very good location, close to everything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice stay; front desk could use manners training

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, clean room.
Cons: Better sound proofing around windows (sirens) Front desk girl needs a manners class in customer service
Location: Downtown near jewelry mart. Easy access to shopping, restaurants, USC campus, and freeways
Room was excellent. We were upgraded to a suite (we had booked a King bed room.) Comfortable sleep (but police & fire truck sirens are heard frequently) Breakfast was excellent buffet style in nice dining room. Down sides: (1) check in "girl" ignored us as we approached front desk at 3 p.m. There was one other customer being helped by a man. The man quietly said the "girl's" name, then nodded at us. She looked up from her computer, looked down again, still took her time, then finally greeted us. Rather rude. She could have acknowledged our presence then said she'd be with us in a minute. Young, "20- something" with attitude. (2) Computers in business center would not print our flight boarding passes. Another guest came in to do the same; after another 5 minutes he troubleshooted the problem, finding that the printer had saved all of our attempts to print, and got all of our boarding passes to print. There was no phone in the business center to call up to front desk to ask for assistance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Good spot for downtown activities. Close to major attractions. Staff was attentive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ewa Beach

Amenities Close Too Early

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Nice hotel and staff BUT the only annoying part was that all their services close too early. Bar and restaurant close at 2:00pm?! What?!...who does that??!!! Room service only available Monday-Friday??!! WHY?! Gym closes at 7:30pm?! By the time I get back to the hotel, I'd have about 30-45min workout before facility shuts AND need to find else where outside the hotel to eat! Ugh!