Ratings based on 2,931 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Lovely stay, great staff, excellent loction near 7th street metro red line
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017
nice place to stay in LA. The room is ok, but there are construction works in the hotel. When the construction works are finished, this hotel will have a very great lobby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice but needs improvement

Posted Nov 12, 2017
This hotel is currently under renovation, so a big part of the fact I didn’t give it an excellent rating has to do with that. The manager is amazing. We had an issue with our room and she took care of it the next morning. I was frustrated it wasn’t handled when it first happended but the manager took care of us so I cannot complain about that. The elevators are a bit shaky and the decor, especially the carpets look dirty. Again, the hotel is under renovation. In terms of location I give it a 5 out of 5. It is near the staples center (walking distance) which is a plus. Water was always available for us in the lobby and in the morning they had some very delicious cookies. I hated the bathroom because the door is a double door and is very annoying to open and a bit small. If you leave the double doors open, it blocks the main entrance door. Our telephone didn’t work, so when we had the issue (smoke alamr beeping) I had to call from my cell phone to reach someone. I definitely think once renovations are complete the hotel will be much better. Overall I give it 3 out of 5. Staff was very nice a d alwats greeted us everytime we walked by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
In renos so the hotel is not yet up to snuff but I love it here and stay when I'm in town. Cant wait until the renos are done!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We were upgraded right off the bat to a king size bed. It was unfortunate that the new lobby was still under construction, but it looks like it will be a very beautiful establishment once finished. Room was a good size for us, modern decor. No complaints about the room - we didn’t realize the room was in a bit of a sketchy part of town. That would be really the only downside.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

A work in progress

Posted Nov 5, 2017
The first impression of the building was great. Love these old style hotels. I knew the hotel was undergoing a renovation, so expected some areas not to be open. Not too impressed with the initial reception as both of the two people on the desk thought the other one was attending to our checking in. Once that was sorted it went very smoothly. Room was nice with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom is small, but this is a 90 year old building so some allowances have to be made. The double doors to the bathroom are odd. I'm not a big person and needed to open both to enter. One single door would be a much better idea. They also need to put some hooks up to hang a towl or bath robe on. Would I stay here again, yes. I'd love to see it once the renovations are complete and liked how close it was to downtown LA and the transit system.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Hotel under construction, lobby area on bare concrete , room not cleal, some shower equipment not working
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and clean.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Staff was great! Very attentive. Safe surroundings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Hotel is under major construction which was fine. Rooms were very small. My biggest complaint is it was not in a very nice area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Downtown Los Angeles, CA

This hotel is not clean, I saw hairs on bed.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: None
Cons: Everything.
It's terrible to stay, this hotel should not be considered as a 3 star hotel, it's more like a 2 star hotel. it's not clean and in a very bad condition.