Ratings based on 284 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington, dc

They put me at the JW Marriott

Posted Dec 7, 2017
Upon checking in, I was told they did not have a room for me due to unforeseen circumstances. That they would be putting me up at the JW Marriott next door. No offer for financial compensation. No offense to the JW, but if I wanted to stay there, I would have paid $250 less when booking. I am extremely disappointed with the service and will not be staying at Ritz Carlton again in Los Angeles.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Wonderful hotel downtown

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Probably one of the best experiences I have ever had at a hotel. The staff was perfect and the hotel was great.
5 out of 5
by john

Rolling in Downtown LA

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel really caters to their smaller number of guests and our every need was met. We really enjoyed having a pool that was actually warm so much we were in it at 8am for a little exercise. Restaurant was good and not packed. Beds are top end and very comfortable. The area is downtown LA so both interesting and keep your eyes open at the same time but we walked to the Central Market which is a good experience. We stayed there to avoid driving after Willie Nelson concert in the area. Good idea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed during BET Awards

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Cons: There is a need for better coordination between security staffs of the Ritz and Marriott as there was problems getting to our guest rooms in the Ritz.
The hotel was wonderful and very close to activities. The overall staff and service was excellent.
5 out of 5
by Brady

Amazing experience with outstanding service!

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Incredible experience and outstanding service!
3 out of 5
by Kwan Ho Vey

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The service is bad and the towel is dirty
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Close to convention center!

Posted May 3, 2017
This hotel was beautiful, convenient, and clean. Everything you'd expect from a Ritz-Carlton. I attended a convention event and it was within walking distance of the convention. It was a 6-7 min walk! very convenient. The bed was amazing and the service was unparalleled. Worth every penny!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Paying $15 a day for wifi seemed ridiculous when staying at a place like th Ritz. If there was something to charge you for they did! Very pricey even once you pay for your stay! Beautiful hotel if you have lots of cash to spend!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I expected more out of a Ritz property.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. The room was very disappointing for the cost. The carpet was dirty and worn out. The furniture was not upscale . The air conditioning was extremely noisy. I loved the location to the Staple Center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels