Ratings based on 1,413 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Standard stay

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Areas of hotel were not accessible like the roof top lounge. That was my reason for staying there. My rim to my vehicle was scrapped on a curve while at valet. Very disappointing.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pinole, ca

Staff was inconsiderate and unhelpful

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Checked in, stayed there and tried to go swimming at the rooftop bar. Had forgot my ID and they wouldn't even let me go swimming or use the pool. Understandable since it was a rooftop bar (I'm of age). While I was checking out and valet helped me with my bags, one of my bags got left behind so I called lost and found. A woman told me that yes they had my Bag. I get to the hotel later on and no one had a clue what I was talking about. Front desk said they had nothing logged that anything was found. I started freaking out. They call lost and found and the man on the phones attitude towards me was so impatient and annoyed with me. I tried explaining what happened and he said to call back in 10 minutes. he acted as if he didn't care at all. I went around asking different front desk employees, turns out it was behind the desk the whole time. If he would have just tried, then I wouldn't have had to go around asking everyone. I felt like no one cared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Elsinore, CA

Perfect location

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The Standard was great. The staff at valet, check in and everyone else we came across was very nice. The room was clean and had everything we needed. Very stylish and LA vibes
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sub-Standard Room

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in around dinner, arrived to our room to find someone had used the bathroom, towels, soap and toilet. told the front desk but not cleaned when we return 5 hrs later. The room was very damp triggering an breathing issues and forcing us to cancel our second night stay and scramble to find another hotel on short notice. The front desk was very pleasant and gave us a F&B credit but the hotel is not one I would stay in again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Teresa

Cooler than the other side of the pillow

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Got a sweet free upgrade to a crazy awesome sweet! Thanks Standard team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rad hotel, if you don't want to sleep.

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
One of the 2 rooms I booked wasn't ready when we checked in at 7pm. There was a very loud party during one of the nights of our stay that kept me awake - even with earplugs in. The staff were relatively blasé when I called about the noise at 1am.
2 out of 5
by Kate

Terrible for Business - Fun for some

Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
I was there for business and on the 3rd floor. Since the beds are just on a platform on the floor, the music from the 2nd floor bar reverberated through the floor boards until 1 AM. Not ideal on a Tuesday night when you have to be at a conference at 8 AM. My room also smelled like feet. When I asked to change rooms, they were totally sold out. They then offered a $30 food credit to my account. I put the sheet out for room service after that (around 10 PM) to be delivered at 7 AM. When I left my room at 7:45 AM - still no room service, and I had to go. Can't say I will ever be staying there again.