Ratings based on 1,451 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2018
the pictures looked nicer online in person but over a decent place .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Room was very large and renovated. However, the hotel is very loud. We could hear neighbors talk and you can hear outside noise at night, it is difficult to fall asleep. Staff is not friendly, even dismissive. Front desk staff ignores you as you walk by, no greeting. Parking however is very convenient and fast. The area where the hotel is located has a lot of construction going on. We ended up checking out 4 days early and moving to different hotel in a better area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Nice views and great location

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, views
Cons: It has this weird impersonal feel perhaps typical for LA and the staff is great but overall somewhat bizzare
Location: We went to the USBank tower and walked around downtown and were happy about it all
Great bar at the top, everything very LA so may take a minute to get used to but then it feels good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2017
Such a fun and quirky hotel! I love that it's an old office building!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing special

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I think this place is over rated. Also, they say they are pet friendly but don’t provide a dog bowl or treats. Which I know the Ace dose. Also the bed was sooo uncomfortable. We had a king bed with three pillows that were so thin we used our cloths for additional padding. The next night we requested additional pillows which were thicker, but didn’t make up for the uncomfortable bed/ bedding. It’s in a good location but I wouldn’t stay here again, that’s for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Ok hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Hotel is ok. Not worth the room fee they charge. They do not have complimentary parking. The hotel it self looks run down. I will never be staying at the standard again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vibe & facilities

Posted Nov 18, 2017
We went for my botfruends birthday and it was a really cool place, great roof top bar, great facilities food & drinks. The room was really cool with lots of trinkets available. The Only reason for loss of stars was that the shower pressure was dismal, barely usable! Not sure if this is the whole place or we got unlucky with Rm 618, but it was like dribble (on all 3 settings) as if the pipe was pinched.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Great location & staff.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Location is perfect if you have business in DTLA. Staff is great, very proffesional, helpful & accomodating. Hotel is in desperate need of a rennovation. I looks very dull and outdated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Nice hotel, shame about the noise.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Transportation System construction noise at this location was disruptive during the day and night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Interesting design for a hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Few issues with the hotel 1.understaffed 2. Rooms were cleaned around 4:30-5:00pm every day (way too late) 3. No door man to help with luggage. Staff just watches you struggle with the door. 4. Major road construction going on right outside. Was not warned or we would have gone elsewhere. Construction stops in downtown LA around 10:30pm. 5. Elevators were in poor condition. 6. Common spaces, specifically hallways were disgusting.