Ratings based on 1,473 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ventura CA

great downtown hotel

Posted Mar 26, 2018
This was my third time at this hotel and it was an even better experience this last time. Staff at front, bar and restaurant were all very helpful and courteous
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Great Location in LA

Posted Mar 24, 2018
Great staff. Room a bit small, and not enough place to put one checked bag worth of clothes. An iron was not in the room, and the ironing board was broken. Great location in downtown LA.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Big, clean room with a HUGE tub.

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Close to everything. Large room. Very hipster. Older building but updated well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018
I couldn’t get access to the Rooftop bar even though i was staying at the hotel..i was told to “wait” in line🤔🤔
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Mar 9, 2018
We checking in to our room, the lights didn’t work for some reason so at 1 am when we returned it was pitch black. Called downstairs and the technician couldn’t figure it out. We couldn’t pack all our stuff in the dark, there was also a yellow stain in the bed. This place used to be a great spot. This will be the last time I stay there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Modern hotel in the heart of Downtown LA

Posted Feb 27, 2018
Pros: A good central location for museum hopping and nightlife. Close to the metro network and Union station. Didn't need a car.
Cons: Add bedside tables and one more chair.
Location: Disney concert Hall, Broad museum, contemporary art museum. Short metro ride to exposition park and the Calif Science museum with space shuttle.
The hotel was very modernistic and a bit minimalist. Especially enjoyed the roof-top pool for relaxing. Rooms were a bit sparse with only 1 chair and no bed side tables. Art-deco restaurant provided pretty good food..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Stylish, clean, well situated

Posted Feb 25, 2018
The room was perfectly clean, very stylish, and located well to walk to a conference I was attending and to restaurants. Some of the staff were more helpful than others and the mini bar wasn’t replenished during my stay—not a big deal, but could have been a little better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Amazing hotel in an amazing city

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Rooftop bar, cocktail bar
We stayed here for a week when travelling around America, hotel is very suitable for young people, roof top bar was an amazing place to go at night. Bedroom was the perfect size, totally recommend this hotel to everyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Touch the night sky in downtown LA

Posted Jan 25, 2018 on Hotels
The Standard is one of my favorite hotels in LA. The rooftop bar feels like NY or any other great city and let’s you appreciate the architecture and history of downtown amid its classy, modern setting.I love the water bed huts!! I also adore the fantastic bartenders!! I was with a group of 6 friends, ages 26-70, and we all enjoyed every minute. The 24/7 restaurant is absolutely delicious, but but you are also within blocks of dozens of other restaurants, bars, museums and shops of all kinds. The Standard is amazing!!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Awesome location. Much to do around there. Rooftop bar was off the hook! Restaurant was surprisingly good (don’t know why this surprised me, but it did). Will definitely be back!