Ratings based on 1,991 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from san diego

On the pricy side for what you get

Posted Nov 25, 2017
We had high expectations based on the reviews. However the room is small and the hotel looks old and not properly mantained or upgraded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2017
We had good time. Clean and comfortable room. Excellent view from the window. Very convenient location for those who like opera and symphony.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver

GUT-IT

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: rooms
Cons: see above
Location: Skate boarding should be off the sidewalks, give them a bike lane so their life is at risk.
My legs hurt after a long day at the convention center and walking back. I just wanted something to eat, after 75 minutes in the circle jerk concrete jungle I gave up. The Hotel should Advertise what shops & restaurants are open with times. Facility could run better without gutting the Atrium maybe guting managment?
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Not bad but better options in the area

Posted Nov 18, 2017
This hotel is huge but rooms are small and it seems a bit outdated. When i checked in they offered to bring my bag up to my room. It took 2 hours bc the front desk person put the wrong room number on the ticket and then they couldn’t find it. I had just arrived from NY and was exhausted and wanted to sleep. They didn’t even apologize for it. I only stayed here bc my usual hotel was booked but i won’t be back. There are so many others in the area. Maybe a little more expensive but worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A little pricey but worth it.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Great restaurants...Nice views...Fun elevators...Clean rooms...uvpyu9ctctfy vu9y9g. Uf9yfyy9oyu9yc. Ucg9tihog vu0cc9cy9cuphp
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Starting to grow !

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Very nice hotel wish They had a more eating places for late night because downtown LA is really happening at night now. I need shuttle service to LA live area too. Overall very nice hotel 😊😊😊😊
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland

Great location

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: The beds
Location: 15 minute walk to The broad, LA Live, the market and MOCA.
The Bonaventure has that dated 70's feel when you come in and the rooms are not big. But it makes up for it in many ways. It has those Westin beds which are so comfortable with great linens. The staff were very professional and helpful, something strange for LA, where another hotel I visited that was recently built could not find a way to make me leave. The location is central to the galleries, LA live and subway. I enjoy staying there because of the location and great staff
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a makeover

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Hotel feels rundown, rooms are noisy you can hear everytime a neighboring room uses the bathroom.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los Angeles

Was discriminated against for being disabled

Posted Oct 23, 2017
They read my itinerary wrong and forced me to pay an extra night and waa put into a room where I had a sever allergic reaction and went into anaphylaxic shock. Appallingly rude night manager could have avoided all this if he wasnt being discriminatory and rude.
4 out of 5
by James

Good Hotel, helpful staff, no complaints

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Large and well equipped hotel. The staff were helpful and the room was a good size and very comfortable