Ratings based on 1,991 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay, close to LA Live

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Very welcoming, nice and professional staff. The room was on the smaller side but very clean and comfy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Great Spot

Posted Jan 13, 2018
Friendly service, and close to everything you could want to see downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Convenient location in downtown. Cheaper food option on food court level (pizza, poke, noodles).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel close to everything

Posted Jan 1, 2018
From check in to check out ... everything was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from KS

Warm Staff, Small Room

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Pros: I like the design of the building (typical Westin hotel style), as well as the excellent location.
Cons: Hope that there could be some within-reach tourist information for tourists.
Location: Little Tokyo, China Town and the Grand Central Market, as well as some fancy galleries, concert hall and museums are nearby.
The room with two double beds is smaller than it should be of a average hotel level. The staff were very friendly, and they helped me a lot for removing the soft matresses so that we do not have to suffer from backache. The hotel is old, but it remains new and is well maintained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SA TX

Nice Hotel great to do business!

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Happy Similes by all staff-members!
Cons: NA
Location: Great Shopping....The jewelry mart was Great brought my wife a 10 kart Diamond Ring for our anniversary!!!!
The front desk staffing team was Great very professional’ Always with a happy Simile! Thanks for making my week stay feel like a millionaire.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Nice but not best. Room safe did not work. Paper and Kleenex in bathroom like files Dinner at LA Prime: too expensive and both steaks to DRY!! Lacked flavor. Excellent service. Will never go back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Exceeded Our Expectations!

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Cons: The $49 overnight valet-only parking option is a bit rich for what it is.
Location: You're in the very heart of downtown LA. We walked to the Convention Center, next door to the Staples Center, and everything else downtown offers.
The entire staff was polite, courteous, & professional. The room was clean, well-appointed and had a great view. Sure, it's not the largest hotel room in the country, but we didn't stay for a large room. The bed was very, very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Very pleasant and gracious attentive staff! The view is lovely and room spacious and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

$50 Parking

Posted Nov 26, 2017
We booked online for a one night stay and there was no notice that parking at the hotel was $50 by a third party company. It is a nice clean hotel and the staff we encountered were friendly.