Ratings based on 1,968 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Perfect Locations and great amenities

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Location and rooms
Cons: The breakfast buffet options
Location: Close to Galen Center and Hollywood!
The hotel was in the perfect spot for all my plans for this weekend! Even with LA traffic we were 30 minutes from everything we wanted to see. The room was huge and with a great city view! The lay out was perfect. There were so many food options with the food court and store in the hotel. I will definitely stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Terrific Hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Service, food, rooms, bed, people, hotel design.
From check-in through check-out my husband and I had a great hotel experience at the Westin Bonaventure, Los Angeles. All staff did their jobs exceedingly well, going above and beyond. Our room was spotless, the amenities were plentiful, and the Housekeeping staff provided personalized care. Valet Parking staff was prompt and efficient each time we requested our car and then returned later. The food, ah the food, was so deliscious. First night dinner was up in LA Prime, enjoying views of the city, and devouring our meals. Breakfast and lunch buffets at Lakeview Vista were delightful. I even had an egg cooked to my specifications and was rewarded with perfection. We used the fitness center daily, and visited the pool as well. Everything we did or used or ate confirmed that we made the right choice selecting the Bonaventure. We will return here for next visit to LA. The mattress and pillows made for very restful sleep; I would love to move them to our house!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great service

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location and the size of the hotel and options for dining.
Cons: the pool only has stairs to get in and out of - a little tricky
I stay at a lot of Westin Hotel's and this one was the best in terms of the staff there. Very helpful, no question too hard and they go out of their way to serve you. The only issue I had was with the concierge who unfortunately wasn't as helpful as everyone else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fresno

Weekend concert

Posted Sep 5, 2017
I had a good time with my friends there. The rooms were a good size with the bathroom. The only thing the hotel was complicated to get around. I couldn't find the checking place right away and the ladies in the checking were that friendly or welcoming. But everything else was so good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Huge check in line and long wait.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Long check in wait was not explained until next morning. Hotel made extra effort to make up for it. Free breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice hotel with minor problem

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Spacious, clean, facility is good.
Cons: At least check if there are customers around before construction.
Location: Shopping, sightseeing, beach
We love this hotel room. We stayed at King suite. It was spacious, nice, clean and very comfortable. The lobby was great. We loved the revolving lounge. My family had a great time on the first night. On the second night, at around 9:10pm in the evening, we started hearing workers talking, working and singing through the bathroom ceiling vent. It was really loud with the drilling sound. I called the front desk, the representative said he would transfer me to some office to report it. Of course nobody picked up the phone. Luckily, after about 15 minutes, the construction noise was gone. But it was not the end. The next day, we planned to leave around 10:30am. At around 8am, the drilling sound started again. It was quite annoying with kids still sleeping. Other than this problem, it was really a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pleasant to stay. Fun atmosphere. Beautiful views. Close to freeways.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown LA stay cay

Posted Sep 2, 2017
The overall experience was quite nice. Valet friendly and quick, check-in efficient and room was clean. The reason for 3 stars is that as we waited for the elevator from the garage valet we saw a roach in the ceiling. Disgusting!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Nice hotel, but rooms a bit small. Overall, a nice experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claexico, California

Very nice hotel near downtown L.A. attractions.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Very nice hotel, great location and excellent rooms. The only thing that we didn't like is the 47 dollar parking fee, everything else fine.