Ratings based on 956 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Very great experience! There's lots of places nearby to eat, I will say avoid the McDonald's they messed up my order. The wifi didn't work on my phone but it did on my sister's phone. The breakfast the hotel gave was absolutely embarrassing and a joke so I went to get myself real breakfast at Jack in the box. Overall I'd definitely recommend this place and I will definitely be staying here again in the future when coming to an event at the staples center.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Great location if you are visiting for anything related to USC. Decent donut breakfast. Good parking. Flies in the room and air conditioner loud and Plumbing functional yet wailed like a dying animal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great location next to USC

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The location is perfect, easy check-in, beds are comfortable
Cons: It's really dated but you know that going in!
Location: LOTS of things nearby. Close to DTLA, USC, The Coliseum, Museums
Everyone that works here is great and it's right next to USC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No frills but clean, convenient, and comfortable

Posted Sep 17, 2017
I have to say that I was quite pleased with the Vagabond Inn. I knew it would be basic accommodations which is all we needed for one night. The room was dated but very clean and roomy. Bed was comfortable. Staff was very nice. Only bad comment could be that the internet was very weak and slow, but I wasn't there long enough for it to be a big problems.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indio, CA

nice place close to a lot of restaurants/fast food

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: location was great
Cons: upgrade the plumbing fixtures maybe
Location: LA Coliseum, Museums, Staples Center is near
we were there for a football game it's literally a ten minute walk if even that from the LA Coliseum and downtown LA. Great location nice desk staff. Plenty of parking. A bit pricey fro what we got but worth it I suppose we saved on paying parking for the game. A bit older but clean
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel if you need to visit USC regularly

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Pros: Close to USC
Management was trying to palm off their worst room no. 136 (stuffy and claustrophobic with trashed sofa !) for my 5 days stay and would refuse to shift me on subsequent days until I threatened to walk out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The room rates are high considering the old facilities. It is very convenient for visiting USC.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't go there

Posted Sep 5, 2017
seems to me the pool can be used by younger people from the neighborhood. old carpets in room. ac developing bad odour. mold on the blades. price stickers of shopping goods from prior guests on the walls' edge protections. price is not appropriate.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frederick, MD

Very bad experience

Posted Sep 2, 2017
I wasn't expecting too much just from the name ... but The Vagabond Inn is at the bottom of the barrel when it comes to hotels. Due to a delayed flight, I didn't get to the hotel till almost 1am. I got to the room and was overwhelmed by the smell of noxious cleaning chemicals, and the A/C wasn't working. But it was late and I was too tired to move rooms, so I opened all the windows and went to bed. In the morning, when the air had cleared, it became obvious that the smell of cleaning chemicals was only masking the unmistakable smell of urine throughout the whole room. I changed rooms, and the new room was much better - the A/C worked and the room didn't smell. However, after getting unpacked and settled in, I discovered that the toilet wouldn't flush (the chain inside the tank that connects to the 'flapper' was broken). That was enough - I checked out and went elsewhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Joana Zendejas, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your recent stay. After reviewing your recent stay we noticed you did stay the actual nights you booked for. We do show you reported Room odor but there is nothing in regards to broken toilet chain. We have inspected Room and everything is working properly. We do apologize for the inconvenience you encountered through our your stay. Please let us help you by helping us with reporting any problems in Room. This way we will be able to fix problem if not find the best solution possible for you to leave our property with best impression possible. Sincerely, Joana-General Manager!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible staff and rooms are filthy

Posted Aug 31, 2017
I won't waste time writing about something irrelevant to be fixed at the time of my staying.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Joana, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for your review. We don't know what happened as you were unwilling to write. This is important to us as we do use feedback for quality and training purposes. Since there are no details of the problem you encountered the only thing we can as of this point is offer you an apology. Share your experience. Thank you! Sincerely, Joana!