Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville KY

Across the street from YUM Center

Posted Jan 22, 2018
Room had a wired odor to it. Room keys didn’t work or were given for a room that already had occupants. We were afraid to leave our stuff out in our room as a result
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bowling Green KY

Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Our room kind of smelled of cat urine. It’s tolerable but a little disappointing...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Dec 28, 2017
The staff gave us a different bigger to better accommodate our kids. They even brought us a rollout bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing, affordable hotel close to everything!

Posted Dec 2, 2017
Found this hotel by chance and was excited that it was walking distance to the Yum center. Didn't know what to expect since the price was so affordable. Boy were we surprised! Great hotel, friendly staff and close to great restaurants and bars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Skip the Bistro. Otherwise, ok.

Posted Dec 2, 2017
I frequent Courtyard Marriotts for business travel 12-15x a year. By now, I know the Bistro menu by heart, and have a good idea of what quality/service is the norm. This was the WORST I've experienced. A female cashier gave my order to a man who appeared to be employed by the hotel but not necessarily dedicated to food service/the Bistro. (Looked more like a maintenance guy.) He went off to a separate area that looked like a staff break room, and after 10-15 mins emerged with something I barely recognized as the pizza I ordered. A layer of flatbread topped with sliced tomatoes, pepperoni, and thick squares of half melted cheese. No sauce. Very oily. I tried, but it was inedible. I had to send it back. The consolation sandwich they provided was better, but not much. Spoke with other guests during my stay who had similar regrettable experiences. No matter how tired you are, just walk and find something on Main St.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, KY

Great Stay Downtown Louisville, KY

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, condition of the room.
Cons: Air conditioning.
Location: Several good bourbon bars and restaurants, including a Wild Eggs within walking distance.
We traveled from Lexington, KY to attend a Detective Dinner and wanted a cost effective hotel room. We booked via Expedia for about $125 (total). The staff were awesome and the room was perfect aside from an air conditioner that would not cool the room; granted, we stayed 11/25/2017 so the A/C may have been turned off. We had to run the fan all night. There is quite a bit of road noise, however, there may have been a motorcycle ride for charity close by. Overall, we enjoyed the room, the staff were very helpful and friendly, and the value was excellent. The hotel was close to several good bars and restaurants and we would be glad to stay again anytime!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Across the street from the YUM Center

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Availability to YUM Center.
Location: Lots of things to do within walking distance. Once you park, you don't need to move until you are ready to leave for home.
We always stay here when we attend concerts at the YUM Center. You are literally just steps away. You just have to walk across the street. There are also lots of restaurants close by. It makes for a nice evening out experience.
5 out of 5
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Convenient to downtown Louisville

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Nice hotel in downtown Louisville. Comfortable room and bed. Based on the hotel description, we expected a nicer bar/snack lounge however. More appropriate for quick snack & soft drinks for families, kids etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville ky.

Tolerable.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly but in no hurry to help. The condition of the hotel needs some help. The halls were dirty and gloomy. The ice maker was filthy with dirt and mildew. The room was ok but definitely could use some updating and repair. What I can’t understand is that how a hotel that charges 150 a room can’t supply better toilet paper. This stuff is 2 ply 80 grit sandpaper. Remember to bring your own.