Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Across the street from the YUM Center

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Availability to YUM Center.
Location: Lots of things to do within walking distance. Once you park, you don't need to move until you are ready to leave for home.
We always stay here when we attend concerts at the YUM Center. You are literally just steps away. You just have to walk across the street. There are also lots of restaurants close by. It makes for a nice evening out experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI

Convenient to downtown Louisville

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Nice hotel in downtown Louisville. Comfortable room and bed. Based on the hotel description, we expected a nicer bar/snack lounge however. More appropriate for quick snack & soft drinks for families, kids etc.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville ky.

Tolerable.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
The hotel staff was friendly but in no hurry to help. The condition of the hotel needs some help. The halls were dirty and gloomy. The ice maker was filthy with dirt and mildew. The room was ok but definitely could use some updating and repair. What I can’t understand is that how a hotel that charges 150 a room can’t supply better toilet paper. This stuff is 2 ply 80 grit sandpaper. Remember to bring your own.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois, not Chicago

Right across the road from yum center

Posted Oct 30, 2017
If you are going to the KFC YUM center, this is the place to stay. Most people headed to their cars. As soon as we crossed the road we were home for the night. Tight space for cars while you check in, bit it only took two minutes for that. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis, in

Good

Posted Oct 23, 2017
This hotel is in the heart of downtown, the building is older but the staff is pleasant and the rooms are comfortable. The parking is inexpensive for overnight so that is a plus.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lexington, KY

worn out but good location

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: location, parking at $12/day was a bargain
Cons: bathroom updated, more TV channels, better lighting in hallways,
Location: YUM center is right across the street, very central downtown location
We needed a downtown hotel and this was a good location. Other hotels were booked so we were glad to get a room. It is perfectly fine but a bit worn out. We were surprised to have a balcony on our room. Nice to have a small fridge and microwave. The hotel did not get the TV channel that our football game was on so that was a big disappointment. Bathroom was clean but felt old, room was pretty cramped.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Belle of Louisville cruise

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Cons: Some sound deadening drapes would help
Location: It is within walking distance to everything.
Booked a cruise on the Belle. Reserved a room at the Courtyard. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was very nice and clean. Hotel was very clean and updated. Very nice stay. Will definitely stay here again. Within walking distance to everything. One note: Louisville is a very loud town on weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Right in the heart of downtown

Posted Sep 30, 2017
First time I stayed everybody was wonderful the second time some members of the hotel staff was being rude. The manager of Starbucks extremely rude extremely rude. His employees was looking at him like what's wrong with you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus

Downtown the place to stay

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The staff is wonderful and everybody is very polite and helpful appreciate staying there that's why I picked that hotel to stay downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice for the money

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very good location and value. I wish they would offer a free breakfast.