Ratings based on 755 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
35% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: The pool was nice. The breakfast was sufficient and the breakfast room was pleasant.
Cons: The Housekeepers were lazy--didn't make the bed one day and just did a sloppy job on other days, didn't put the towels in the bathroom, dirty carpets.
Location: Close enough to downtown. Not many restaurants close by.
Disappointing.. I asked the Manager to call me but he never did. The carpets were dirty--black on our barefeet. Housekeepers didn't clean the room on Sunday, didn't put towels in the bathroom on more than one day, left them on the table or bed; didn't clean the bathroom floor. The room smelled like smoke, even though it was non-smoking. The supplies were not replenished and I had to ask for toilet paper. The elevator floor was soaked and smelled like mold. The shower curtain was too long and would get soaked every time we took a shower.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great spot for Forecastle Festival!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: 15 Minute Bike Ride to Downtown
Cons: New Mattresses.
Location: Right off a major route, close enough to downtown and many museums and restaurants.
Hotel is currently under renovation but didn't really cause any issues. Staff was very friendly and I enjoyed our interactions with them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Hotel lobby was under construction, pool was closed and didn't say online. Only one person at check in desk and she wasn't very friendly. Room was clean, but old and needing remodeling. Wouldn't stay there again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This place really should be condemned.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Cons: The only way to improve this place would be to knock it down and rebuild.
Location: The hotel is within walking distance of Papa John's Stadium, and the university.
This place looks nothing like the pictures online. It really is a dump in a bad area of town, and just off the highway so it is loud. Rooms are not clean, everything is really old and dated. The parking lot at night has a bunch of drunks hanging around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Descent for price

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It's in a good location. They were in the middle of renovating so things were a bit messy. Hotel staff was pretty nice. Our room was pretty clean. There is nothing in the rooms like microwave or refrigerator. Could have been a little cleaner but wasn't terrible. I would stay here again if I traveled to Louisville.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Visiting family

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Very good location and parking. Security seems very good because staff were alert and always watching. Staff responded immediately to all requests and were very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Pretty sure I saw an episode of Cops filmed here

Posted Jun 9, 2017
Pros: I honestly cannot find a single good thing to say about it other than the proximity to the interstate makes it easy to leave in a hurry.
Cons: Everything? Cleanliness, room upgrades, safety measures, CLEANLINESS, working wifi, available parking.
Location: It's near downtown, which is nice for quick access to plenty of ways to keep your mind off of how you might be murdered in the motel parking lot.
First, the motel was under construction in the front, so there was no access through the front doors and no parking available. In the back, most of the parking was roped off by caution tape and there was large equipment in many parking spots. There was construction dust *everywhere*. The staff inside were polite, but seemed to get increasingly irritable by our party's requests- to have rooms near to one another, to verify that the wifi was working (it wasn't). We saw three rooms (two because my wife and I switched rooms, and one belonging to our friends). All three were filthy: dust everywhere (construction), sticky spots on furniture, coffee stains on the bathroom counter, cockroaches on sticky traps, trash tucked behind the TV. There was furniture in the breezeway and trash on the stairs, and for some reason a guy wandering around the parking lot, holding a toilet brush (shirtless, so hopefully he wasn't staff). It's right by the interstate, so it's LOUD, and the cockroaches on the traps had me so paranoid about things crawling in the night that I kept waking up to make sure I couldn't see live bugs. I insisted we sleep with the light on, too. Checking out, the lady at the front desk was having an extensive political conversation and we had to wait a while to get her attention to hand over our cards. Would never return, recommend no one else stays either. Had we been able to get a refund on a pre-payment, we would've bailed the minute we saw the place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Needs lots of improvement...

Posted May 24, 2017
The lady when we checked in was not very friendly. The hotel is in dire need of updating, room seemed clean but jest felt dirty and smelled a little funny. We only stayed one night but if travelling to Louisville again I would splurge/pay a bit more to get a nicer place. Our cab driver even asked us why we would pick this place over others.. We didn't have a good answer to that question.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for letting us know of your concerns and we are under renovations right now and should be completed by the end of this year. I'm not sure why the cab driver would say something like that as we really don't have any problems to speak of.
3 out of 5
by David

Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels
Not the greatest place but good enough for the $.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
We are working on being the best place. We are under renovation right now and should be completed by the end of this year. I look forward to you returning and seeing all that we have done. Thank you for taking time out to help us to be a better hotel.
2 out of 5
by Priscilla

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
The beds where hard and not comfortable to sleep in, No mini refrigerators in room, It is a bed with a TV for 75 dollars because it is downtown Louisville. friendly service though .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Ron, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out to let us know about your concerns. I assure you we are under renovation right now and should be done by end of this year. New beds are part of this renovation.