Ratings based on 532 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice location to many places of interest

Posted Nov 8, 2017
My only complaint is, it seemed the air conditioning would reset during the night and the room would get too warm for me to sleep comfortably.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Hello Cynthia, Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your recent stay. We are delighted to read that our team as well as our accommodations were able to meet and exceed your expectations. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and look forward to your return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Better breakfast. Bigger bathrooms. Rooms that don't smell musty.
Breakfast was mediocre. I have been to other Fairfield Inns that had better tasting food and more variety. The bathroom was very small and the room smelled musty. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Forest, IL

Downtown in walking distance to restaurants

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Great value/price/clean/professional
Cons: Flat screen to the wall, switch desk/bureau for more counter space and walk space.
Accidently tried to check into the adjacent property, the clerk was very nice and escorted me to the correct front desk. New clerk was just as professional and friendly. Wish I was offered city view or highway--but ended up being fine. The desk is too large to be located by the bedroom area--had to move the chair to the window. The maintenance staff came within 5 minutes to assist with the coffee pot and brought a brand new one in case they couldn't figure it out--impressive. It was the outlet and not the pot. Perhaps move the frig to the closet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are delighted that you enjoyed our friendly staff. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again, and we’ll strive to make your future stays worthy of five stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel within walking distance of everything

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Although it might appear bland and basic from the outside, it's modern and clean. Less than a fifteen minute walk from KFC Yum center and 4th Street Alive. Absolutely worth staying here if you don't mind walking a few blocks to everything!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and sharing your recent experience. We pride ourselves on providing unparalleled stays for our guests, so we are pleased that you found both comfort and convenience during your stay. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to serve you again and will strive to make your next stay five stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Downtown Hotel Experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Our suite had two sitting spaces, with plenty of room. Free breakfast was good. Staff was pleasant and helpful
Cons: Several room key malfunctions. We kept having to have our cards re-keyed Television signal blackouts throughout our stay
Location: 4th street Experience Churchill Downs Louisville Slugger Museum Ohio river water walk
Our suite had two sitting spaces, with plenty of room. Free breakfast was good. Staff was pleasant and helpful Several room key malfunctions. We kept having to have our cards re-keyed Television signal blackouts throughout our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing the details of your stay. Our culture is to ensure that we exceed our guests expectations and truly personalize their visit. We are all very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your review with my colleagues, so that we can address opportunities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars!
5 out of 5
by George

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017
George, Thank you for the 5 star rating! We hope to welcome you back again and will strive to make your future visits just as great as this one.
4 out of 5
by Bradley

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Didn't know about the extra $15 to park there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology we did not meet your expectations during your stay. Our goal is to always provide the best possible service our guests come to expect and deserve. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay and good loco

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Same as above great stay and good location. That all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Louisville area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.