Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nice hotel within walking distance of everything

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Although it might appear bland and basic from the outside, it's modern and clean. Less than a fifteen minute walk from KFC Yum center and 4th Street Alive. Absolutely worth staying here if you don't mind walking a few blocks to everything!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and sharing your recent experience. We pride ourselves on providing unparalleled stays for our guests, so we are pleased that you found both comfort and convenience during your stay. We appreciate your loyalty and hope to serve you again and will strive to make your next stay five stars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Downtown Hotel Experience

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Our suite had two sitting spaces, with plenty of room. Free breakfast was good. Staff was pleasant and helpful
Cons: Several room key malfunctions. We kept having to have our cards re-keyed Television signal blackouts throughout our stay
Location: 4th street Experience Churchill Downs Louisville Slugger Museum Ohio river water walk
Our suite had two sitting spaces, with plenty of room. Free breakfast was good. Staff was pleasant and helpful Several room key malfunctions. We kept having to have our cards re-keyed Television signal blackouts throughout our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us, and for sharing the details of your stay. Our culture is to ensure that we exceed our guests expectations and truly personalize their visit. We are all very disappointed that we did not meet your expectations on this occasion. I have shared your review with my colleagues, so that we can address opportunities. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay and good loco

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Same as above great stay and good location. That all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and we are delighted to read it was a great hotel experience for you. We enjoyed your visit and welcome you back whenever you are in the Louisville area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Concenient location downtown

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Close to Yum Ctr and downtown attractions. Not happy with parking fee of $15/day. Given a garage access key but garage was not secured half the time of my stay. Anyone could have driven in and parked without paying the fee, although they claimed security checked for parking permit tags or cars would be towed (yet all of the "20 min spaces" in front were full and not being towed). Would recommend parking elsewhere for $10/day or cheaper within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Nice downtown hotel

Posted Jul 2, 2017
I stayed here for 2 nights. The staffs were friendly and helpful. The Price and location is good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Sun, I am so glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our property. We understand there are many options, and are thankful you chose our hotel. We strive to be the best quality hotel at a reasonable price that our customers love. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and make your future stays five stars.
4 out of 5
by Dean

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to share your review regarding your recent stay. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again and give you a five star experience.
5 out of 5
by Kristen

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was great! Friendly, helpful staff. Very clean. Great location within walking distance of everything we needed. Already discussing going back and staying at there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017
Kristen, Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to review your most recent stay with us. I am thrilled you had such a wonderful time! Thank you for recognizing our great staff. I will be sure to let them know that their hard work and efforts did not go unnoticed. Thank you again for your great review. We look forward to serving you during your next stay with us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Average at best

Posted May 29, 2017
An average hotel with no real amenities to set it at par with it's competitors. I personally willl be selecting any other hotel on my next trip to Louisville.
3 out of 5
by Jane

Very fair hotel - charged twice for parking

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
One night trip for a concert.
3 out of 5
by Debra

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels