Ratings based on 1,391 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milton,ontario,Canada

Cleanliness and services

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: It will be great
Location: Attraction, and restaurants are nearby
The floor was not clean , and I had to take my laggaages all the way to my room at check in ,and all the way down at check out , the gym was good enough ,but the pool was not ,and there is no supervision at the pool or any kind of follow up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Easy check-in. Nice, modern, ‘different’ room. Great bar and knowledgeable bartender.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Yorktown, Indiana

Close to everything downtown.

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Try to keep guests in the lobby quiet, even though we were on the 18th floor you could still hear people shouting in the lobby.
Location: 4th street live started right outside the doors, lots of clubs with entertainment, food, and drinks.
Hotel and staff were exceptional, the bed was very comfy but the couch and chair were uncomfortable. The room had a tiny little fridge that wouldn't hold a takeout container. All in all a very nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Wonderful Hotel and Staff. Very Clean, very close to attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ky.

Close to everything. Clean and comfy.

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Close to everything. Easy walking. Nice and clean. Parking is not free.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Nice, clean. Downtown. Huge tv in room. Nice glass elevators. Right beside the Marriott.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2017
The staff’s services and the location is GREAT!! The facility is little bit old, but it’s maintained good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

Would stay again

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Location, friendly staff, good food
Cons: The only minor problem was some noise around 5 am from the room next door. Apparently the walls are a bit thin. Not the fault of the hotel..bad guest
Location: Not a lot of shopping but there are many restaurants close by and a huge CVS. Lyft drivers were plentiful
We have been to Louisville several times and so far this hotel was my favorite. The staff was super friendly and helpful and the hotel restaurant was wonderful. It is also very conveniently located, and Fourth Street Live is a block away. I really can't think of a thing that was unsatisfactory- even the elevator was super fast and we were on the top floor! Room had everything we needed- coffee maker, refrigerator, safe, huge tv and spacious bathroom. Loved it-
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

nicely located

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: The decor and the location
Cons: The pillows
We were able to see a lot since almost everything was at walking distance. The weather was not so nice so that put a damp on our experience. The hotel was very nice but we found the pillows were to tall for comfort. The Restaurant in the hotel really deserves the A rating that is posted in the front. Excellent food and excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from kentucky

Date Night!

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Centrally located to 4th St. downtown Louisville. Rooms are very spacious, clean, and staff very nice. Will stay here again.