Ratings based on 1,300 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
The hotel was very nice and conveniently located to 4th St. The room was really nice, it was clean and the water pressure in the shower was great! The pillows are feather and very thin when you lay your head on them. I prefer one that is more full & firm, so they brought a foam pillow, but it wasn't much different than the feather.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

The location is good but the rooms are filthy

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The first room that they sent me to was dirty and had trash and dirty towels all over the place. The second room was lacross from fourth street live and extremely loud. The third room was cleaner but still had a broker razor in the bathroom. Gross. I ordered food on Friday night and when they came to "clean" on Saturday they didn't take away the dirty dishes or leave more soaps. I called the front desk to ask them to take the dirty dishes and nobody came because housekeeping had gone home for the night. Seriously. This hotel is awful. DONT STAY HERE!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Very nice and clean hotel

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The rooms were very clean and modern. I loved the fact that they had a Starbucks!! I would stay again, if I was ever back in Louisville, Ky.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Was disappointed

Posted Aug 28, 2017
No hot tub like expedia advertised. Floors were dirty both the carpet and the bathroom floors. Small pool. Lobby was nice and employees were great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brentwood, TN

Very modern outside, rooms disappointing

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The staff was excellent. The rooms were not user friendly, sort of like a staged home, it looks great but when you try to live in it it is very inconvenient. There was no place to hang your clothes or any place to put suitcase down. There was no dresser in the room and no room in the bathroom to put your makeup or hair products down. One uncomfortable chair. Breakfast buffet excellent and staff Extremely accommodating. Very friendly. Bed was okay. Clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The hotel was nice, staff very helpful. We had problem with our room's toilet and the hotel engineer Joe was extremely helpful in correcting the problem and moving us to a room with a working toilet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Closer to Eclipse.

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: Close to Eclipse, than Indy Easy to find, downtown. Room in hotel next to ice machine and elevator, no noise. Room very clean.
Cons: During big event, Eclipse, have enough staff working during check in and out. Better WIFI service with more users looking for info.
Location: Right downtown, easy to find. In and out, went to Eclipse.
Close to Eclipse, better than Indy, was great, reasonable price for event. Check in very slow-1/2 hour or more, understaffed, 1 kiosk empty. Great location for room in hotel next to ice machine and elevator, never heard any noise being that close. Very clean room. Basically in and out, did not see much else. No internet service, while we tried all evening, to bring up current Eclipse info. Easy to find, right downtown.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from south bend indiana

Not a great place to stay

Posted Aug 22, 2017
For the cost there was no value molding in the bathroom shower and ceiling place was dusted but not clean. You could not step outside the hotel without being harassed at anytime of the day not a very good experience at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville

Nice hotel, in the heart of downtown louisville

Posted Aug 18, 2017
AMAZING hotel, I would love to go back. Everything was clean, tge staff was very nice and helpful, the room was pretty big and had everything I needed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Well situated.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Basic, clean centrally positioned. Old buildings.