Ratings based on 675 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2017
The room was clean except for some mystery red stains on the walls. Wish the curtains closed all the way since the view was other hotel rooms. No other mirror in the room either except in bathroom. The staff was very curtious and accommodating and the marble in the lobby is very pretty. Great place to stay if you like Victorian time period. We prefer a modern look. Just not our style.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Downtown Louisville

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient
Cons: Most everything
Bar staff very good. Website states that breakfast is included. However it was not . Room was very small, bathtub acrylic, stained, and "popped" every time you took a step.there was no vanity space in bathroom. Valet staff very good. Attention to maintenance and detail is required.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very Nice. The 4 th street live is a bit cheezy and a magnet for tourists . Central location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Beautiful hotel near lots of good eats

Posted Aug 30, 2017
We stayed at the Seelbach for a Bachelorette Party. I had stayed there before and loved it! Very clean and quiet, we had a great experience, only thing that wasn't quite as great, our room was smaller than expected. However, we all fit and had a great time, the hotel is absolutely gorgeous inside and out and it's right across from 4th Street Live which has all kinds of great places to eat (and drink)!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Dusty

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Extreme dust on doors and frames appeared that they hadn't been wiped down in over a year. Noisy people in hallway. Bed sagged in middle (I weigh 138 lbs so that wasn't the issue) and cover filling was thinned so not very warm. Staff was extremely friendly and inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

My review on this hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
I have been at many hotels this place was awesome the staff awesome food was good it's a beautiful place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Frankfort, KY

Nice hotel w/in walking distance to entertainment

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The historic charm and the location.
Cons: W/ digital devices that need to be charged and the need for outlets, our sockets were very loose and made the connection difficult. We needed a fridge
Location: 4th Street Live, bars, restaurants, concert venue
Our experience was pleasant. The room was a little small but very clean. Nice bedding and an updated bathroom. I liked the historic charm and the lobby is beautiful. We wished there had been a mini fridge in the room, though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The front entry needs refurbishing otherwise its a classy place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant hotel steps from 4th street live.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful hotel and excellent staff. Would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sodus, NY

Nice hotel close to Restaurants and Entertainment

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Location Security
We traveled to Kentucky to watch my son graduate from Fort Knox. This hotel is conveniently located to the airport, restaurants, and entertainment. If you haven't been to 4th Street you should go! We also had a drink at the Seelbach Bar. Great atmosphere. My son will be graduating officer school next year and we will be staying here again!