Ratings based on 624 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Lansing, MI

Great location, clean room, great staff

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Staff was warm and welcoming, check in was easy, and room was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was very nice with GREAT water pressure in the shower! I liked the oversized towels for the shower. Only complaint was that the pillows weren't how I like them, but I also didn't try to all for different ones...and I'm picky. Overall this place was great and where I would stay if I were in town again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

great service

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Great staff and everything was perfect. I even left something in the room and the next day I called them about it- they mailed it to me for the shipping cost only.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madison, WI.

Great Hotel!

Posted Sep 9, 2017
My girlfriend and I stayed here for Taste of Madison weekend. The hotel staff was very nice and accommodated any need I had, which included parking. We were both very pleased with that and overall very pleased with the staff and the room. It helped make our weekend even better and would recommend this hotel to any of my friends or family. Will also look to stay here again for the same event next year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel is heart of Madison. Easy safe parking.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This hotel is in a great location, nice pool, nice rooms. Just a few minor issues that may kist be my opinion. The mattresses seem to be too hard and pillows too soft for me at most Hilton properties. The shower was an open concept that looked neat but the water leaked out all over the bathroom floor. Faucets on bathroom sink did not work well. Otherwise nice hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bonduel, WI

An excellent place to stay.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Clean, good condition, good parking, helpful staff, close to Camp Randall. A nice pool and hot tub.
Cons: Nothing that I saw.
Location: Close to Camp Randall and the Capital.
We wanted a hotel close to Camp Randall to attend a football game. The hotel has a shuttle to get to the stadium but we chose to walk as it was only about 1 mile away. The hotel was clean and in excellent condition. The pool and hot tub were excellent. The staff was helpful, check in was easy, and the overall exprience was wonderful. The room itself was spacious, had a very nice bathroom, and the walls were thick as we heard nothing from the rooms around us even though the hotel was fully booked. Also, the hotel has a nice bar and grill, and the parking lot is on site and easy to access. We will definitely stay at this Doubletree hotel again. I give it my highest rating possible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2017
We love all the Hilton Hotels. Always clean and fresh smelling. Some allow pets and that's a perk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and comfortable

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Very enjoyable experience. Loved the hotel. Clean and comfortable. Staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
My 2 kids, my wife and I stayed 2 nights as I finished up some classes at the University. Nice clean motel, quiet and great location for what we had going on. Walking distance to the lakefront and Capital. The staff was very friendly. I would definitely recommend this motel and will for sure stay again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 19, 2017
It was a great stay here once again! Great service great room great location. Parking comes with cost of room. Staff is always welcoming and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay every time

Posted Aug 15, 2017
My brothers and I stop here as the halfway trip to Superior for an annual fishing trip. We always have a great stay here.