Ratings based on 300 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swanky

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel, awesome location! I'll stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location - we were able to walk everywhere we needed to go, such as the downtown Capitol area, Farmer's Market, restaurants and bars. Also loved the convenience of the underground parking, especially since it rained a lot. The only negative was that the Wi-Fi faded in and out.
4 out of 5
by JESSICA DARROW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool Hotel with a Housekeeping Problem

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Cool hotel with a housekeeping problem. Stayed two nights and received no housekeeping service.
4 out of 5
by Jo Ann

Cool mid hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very interesting hotel. Close to campus. Very modern. Ample coffee in the room, fridge, 2 burner stove. Loved the shower. We'll go back. Wonderful breakfast place just 2 doors away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach

Fun decor and lively place - great staff.

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Trendy but nicely done - love the music reference. Clean and comfortable. Record player in the room and great records! No password for wifi!!
Came here to tour Boston University and this is a convenient small scale hotel with lots of personality. Great view of Fenway Park only steps away to remind you you're in Boston. Easy to grab transportation and lots of food nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Incredible place to stay

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! I went to Madison for a little weekend getaway. I was able to park in their cozy covered parking and found there lobby where I checked in easily. My room was awesome and I got a free upgrade. The room had a great patio overlooking the football stadium. It was an incredible room with concrete floors and very modern furnishings. The shower was really amazing with the multiheaded shower system. I'm looking forward to going back.
5 out of 5
by megan

Perfect hotel to celebrate your birthday!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
I had a terrific birthday with my husband at Hotel Red! The staff was beyond friendly and welcoming... we stopped by the bar for a happy hour drink and app. The staff (Bri and Danny) made us feel like we were old friends. They found out it was my birthday, and sent a six pack of beer and chocolate cake to our room! The surprise was waiting for us when we returned! The hotel is also dog friendly, with welcome dishes set out with food and water. We will definitely be staying here again!!!
5 out of 5
by Michelle

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Really amazing hotel, just poorly marked for parking and check in on busy streets.