Ratings based on 295 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Good location , easy access to shopping and attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing HotelRED and for taking the time to leave a review! We're glad that you had a chance to explore the area, and we hope to have you back the next time you're in Madison!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: The restaurant food and service could be improved. Great location but under performed.
Excellent location. Nicely designed facility. Only reservation was the restaurant which is nicely designed but just seemed like an afterthought operationally.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 29, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for visiting HotelRED and leaving a review, Jim! We appreciate you taking the time to provide honest feedback. It encourages our restaurant staff to keep working to provide the best experience possible for their guests, and we hope to have you back in to see how we've improved the next time you're in town!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K

Hotel was amazing

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We had to wait a long time for our breakfast. When we did finally receive food the waitress brought out the bacon first and about 5 minutes later the rest of our food. 45 minutes to wait for breakfast , not many in the restaurant, is to long.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Allie, Hotel Management
Hi Kathy, We agree that 45 minutes is too long to wait for breakfast. We sincerely apologize that your experience with our restaurant fell short of your expectations, as well as our standards. We have reported this issue to our Executive Chef so he can have a conversation with his team about providing prompt customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from HK

Nice hotel close to U W

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We booked this hotel for my son's university visit. We are a group of four. The hotel upgraded us with a suite with two bed room, one living room and well equipped kitchen. Amazing!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Front Desk Supervisor, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave this kind review, Dennis! We're pleased that we were able to do that for you, especially at such an exciting time in your family's lives. We would love to have you back at HotelRED the next time you're in Madison!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

So great

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Fun, great location, clean, friendly and young staff, gym, fully stocked bar, comfortable bed, nice bathroom!
Pet friendly: had a little sign with the name of my dog at the concierge desk with treats. Most front desk hotel staff look at you like an alien when you bring in a dog (even if it's a therapy dog). They were wonderful here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Swanky

Posted May 16, 2017 on Orbitz
Great hotel, awesome location! I'll stay here again!
4 out of 5
by Kelly

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Great location - we were able to walk everywhere we needed to go, such as the downtown Capitol area, Farmer's Market, restaurants and bars. Also loved the convenience of the underground parking, especially since it rained a lot. The only negative was that the Wi-Fi faded in and out.
4 out of 5
by JESSICA DARROW

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cool Hotel with a Housekeeping Problem

Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
Cool hotel with a housekeeping problem. Stayed two nights and received no housekeeping service.
4 out of 5
by Jo Ann

Cool mid hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Very interesting hotel. Close to campus. Very modern. Ample coffee in the room, fridge, 2 burner stove. Loved the shower. We'll go back. Wonderful breakfast place just 2 doors away.