Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 1600 pensilvania av washington

Posted Aug 17, 2017
i don't want to tell anybody how good it is....it would get full all the time and will suck....but its the very best for a classy easy going stay in a hotel in mztln and id been in most of the "top" hotels in mztln...no contest
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ram

Bad location staff was rude and uneager to help

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Will not return, staff unfriendly and wouldn't help when needed, for 4 people they only provided 2 towels
5 out of 5
by Gilberto

Delicious free breakfast

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The free breakfast was delicious. The room was clean and comfortable. The only negative I have to say is that the iron cord was too short and made it difficult to iron.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the price

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: location
I've stayed here a few times and this time is my last. I don't think it's worth the price, which has gone up. The toilet was stuck and the safe didn't work. Disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Best sunset and city views in Mazatlan

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location, views, cleanliness, updated room, in-room coffee service.
Location: Beach, Old town - El Centro and all there is do downtown within a couple of blocks. Bus to the Gold Zone or Mercado ran in front of the hotel.
The room was in the back of the hotel so we missed the sunset from our room but the roof with the pool and bar service provided the perfect place for the most beautiful sunsets. Our room had wonderful views of the old city, El Centro, the harbor, Stone Island and even a partial ocean. We had a King bedroom and it was very small but adequate. The bed was a Mexican firm - hard, in other words, but we slept well each night. Besides air conditioning, there was an overhead fan that provided some white noise, though it was quiet otherwise. Our room had a small balcony. A breakfast buffet each morning after our morning walk along the Malecon was a plus. Besides the buffet, food can be ordered from the kitchen (bacon, pancakes, omelet, etc.) We didn't see a menu but ordered what we wanted when it wasn't on the buffet line. The pool was heated and comfortable lounge chairs were provided. The pool is small but perfect for cooling off. The Staff was helpful in checking in and helping us with our flight boarding passes. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Bradley

Great Place

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
I have wanted to stay here for years and it lives up to my expectations! I will Stay here again for sure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brandon, Manitoba

Older hotel across the road from the beach.

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: Location and staff.
Cons: Better beds.
Location: Great location, walking distance to many of Old Town attractions. Great restaurants near by and beach just across the street.
Great older hotel in an excellent location on the Malecon. Walking distance to church, square and market place. Beds a little hard but pretty good breakfast. Would definitely stay again if back in Mazatlan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, wa

Perfect location

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: Everything but the bed.
Cons: New beds
Location: On the bus line, close to some really great restaurants. The Machado is only a few blocks away. This hotel is right in the middle of the historic are
Great location right across the from the beach. The hotel is immaculate and the staff was wonderful. Especially Guillermo and Armando. The full breakfast was yummy. My only complaint was that the bed was so hard. Very uncomfortable. That was my only complaint.
3 out of 5
by Christine

Okay for one night.

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Good location, clean and comfortable, great breakfast. Unfortunately it was very cold for sleeping and there were no extra blankets. It was also extremely noisy at night - plumbing banging, people coming and going (thin walls I guess), taxis with extremely loud music. We could even hear the front desk and we were upstairs.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location Great Vacation

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
GREAT LOCAL HOTEL WITH A COMMANDING VIEW OF BAY AND PANARAMIC VIEWS OF BEACH AND LOCAL GROWN AND CAUGHT VEGETABLES AND AMAZING SEAFOOD