Ratings based on 249 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mazatlan

Rooms.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
The room I stayed in was a king bed and was really small you can barely walk around the bed. The Beffet breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton, alberta

Clean hotel across from Malecon

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Cons: Room was very small. Suggestion would be instead of a king bed have a double and the huge dresser And tv stand took up a lot of room.
Best breakfast and selection I have ever had at a hotel complimentary breakfast. Staff was very attentive and friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Puerto Vallarta

No Bueno

Posted Nov 4, 2017
Although this hotel is clean and has free parking, our shower head did not work, spraying water all over the bathroom. We also reserved a non-smoking room and got put in a smoking room. When we called the front desk to complain they said "what's your problem? It doesn't smell like smoke." It's nice and close to old town but we won't be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 1600 pensilvania av washington

Posted Aug 17, 2017
i don't want to tell anybody how good it is....it would get full all the time and will suck....but its the very best for a classy easy going stay in a hotel in mztln and id been in most of the "top" hotels in mztln...no contest
4 out of 5
by Anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ram

Bad location staff was rude and uneager to help

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Will not return, staff unfriendly and wouldn't help when needed, for 4 people they only provided 2 towels
5 out of 5
by Gilberto

Delicious free breakfast

Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
The free breakfast was delicious. The room was clean and comfortable. The only negative I have to say is that the iron cord was too short and made it difficult to iron.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not worth the price

Posted May 15, 2017
Pros: location
I've stayed here a few times and this time is my last. I don't think it's worth the price, which has gone up. The toilet was stuck and the safe didn't work. Disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Best sunset and city views in Mazatlan

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Location, views, cleanliness, updated room, in-room coffee service.
Location: Beach, Old town - El Centro and all there is do downtown within a couple of blocks. Bus to the Gold Zone or Mercado ran in front of the hotel.
The room was in the back of the hotel so we missed the sunset from our room but the roof with the pool and bar service provided the perfect place for the most beautiful sunsets. Our room had wonderful views of the old city, El Centro, the harbor, Stone Island and even a partial ocean. We had a King bedroom and it was very small but adequate. The bed was a Mexican firm - hard, in other words, but we slept well each night. Besides air conditioning, there was an overhead fan that provided some white noise, though it was quiet otherwise. Our room had a small balcony. A breakfast buffet each morning after our morning walk along the Malecon was a plus. Besides the buffet, food can be ordered from the kitchen (bacon, pancakes, omelet, etc.) We didn't see a menu but ordered what we wanted when it wasn't on the buffet line. The pool was heated and comfortable lounge chairs were provided. The pool is small but perfect for cooling off. The Staff was helpful in checking in and helping us with our flight boarding passes. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by Bradley

Great Place

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
I have wanted to stay here for years and it lives up to my expectations! I will Stay here again for sure.