Ratings based on 1,583 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rockford il

Very run down

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Dirty run down place next to parking ramp elevators were decrepit beds hard and lumpy Noisy with kids and paper thin walls toilet barely flushed and shower was real strange only good thing was it was close to Beale st
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Walking Distance to Beale

Posted Oct 11, 2017
nothing special about this hotel, but we wanted somewhere we could walk to and from Beale St. It served that purpose If your goal is being able to wander back to the hotel sans Uber, this is it for you. Our main need was a shower and a bed, and it met those needs well. The elevator was finicky, which was frustrating as all rooms are on floors 8-10 . . a long walk on a humid Memphis day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Starkville, Mississippi

Room

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: the best thing about the hotel is the parking garage
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: good location as we could walk just about anywhere
Our room was not ready when we got there, the front staff were not friendly. The girl had to clean the room while we were in the room (she was very friendly) there were roaches in the room. the stairs are full of garbage.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

no elevator no room key blocked toilet and sink

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: bulldoze it
Location: located in a war zone
no elevator no room key blocked toilet and sink Manager refused to call back desk person said nothing they can do no refund or room discount
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
No room key, no working elevator, rooms stink of cigarette smoke, aside from a convenient location and the pool, there is nothing good about this place
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Decent hotel in downtown Memphis

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: The staff were wonderful. The location was great.
Cons: The building was old & could use a total renovation.
Location: It is close to Fed Ex Forum, Mud Island, Rock & roll museum and many bars & restaurants.
The hotel is located in downtown Memphis within walking distance of many attractions. The room was comfortable and the staff was kind and considerate. Unfortunately the elevator was out of order during my stay. The hotel rooms start on the 8th floor and parking is on the 7th floor. This meant dragging luggage up multiple stairs. On my last night of my stay, the whole key system went down. I ended up waiting nearly for an hour for someone to let me in my room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis, TN

Worst hotel. It's awful

Posted Sep 19, 2017
It was the worst experience, I had. The elevators don't work. I was on the 8th floor. I had to take the stairs. The keys didn't work. Someone had to let ua in and out. The place is terrible. The breakfast was cold. This hotel should be close. Please don't go there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

worst motel ever

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING IT REALLY NEEDS TO BE DEMOLISHED AND REBUILT
Location: good location
This is a real dump! The first 6 floors are abandoned. they only use 7,8 and 9. They have NO elevator so you have to go up and down by foot or call the driver to pick you up on the 7th floor parking garage. It is CRAZY!! It stinks and very dirty. The beds are awful and cheap. The carpet is torn with lots of burnt cigarette marks. It is a smoking motel so be prepared to stink! This was a real life horror movie. Stay away.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go there

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Elevator did not work our room was on the 8th floor. Shower didn't work. Carpet was dirty
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

downtown

Posted Sep 1, 2017
nice place close to Beale Street.room very clean .