Ratings based on 990 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MSP

Great hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great location, wonderful staff. Fun place. Highly recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston Ma

Clean and close to Beale Street

Posted Nov 17, 2017
This is a great hotel. Feels very new, clean and up to date. All the great attractions are downtown.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NZ

Convenience to Beale Street

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Pros: Convenience to tourist sites.
Cons: Updated decor.
Location: Beale Street, Peabody Hotel, Civil Rights Museum.
No 'Wow' factor in the Hotel. But it is sufficient to meet our requirements for convenience to Beale Street and Hotel amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome location

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great live music right out your door-location couldn’t be better!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North GA

Beale Street

Posted Oct 22, 2017
The motel is literally around the corner from Beale St. The staff from parking to breakfast were friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Belleville, IL

Great getaway hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Everything
One block walk to Beale Street. Great food, great music right at your doorstep. We had an awesome and quiet stay. We were reminded that this hotel is NOT in a quiet area; right across the street is a park with a stage for a band and room for a whole lot of partying. There was nothing going on that night in the park, but if there had been then we would have had a front row seat from our balcony. Great for listening, not great for sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by maegan, Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on the survey. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that your experience was pleasant. We enjoy making your travel experience a good one and to know we accomplished that is rewarding. I will be sure to share your survey with our staff. We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in Memphis!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edwrdsville, IL

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Good location, great staff, good breakfast, good parking (charge), very small pool, street noise.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by hampton , Hotel Management
I would like to thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on the survey. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and that your experience was pleasant. We enjoy making your travel experience a good one and to know we accomplished that is rewarding. I will be sure to share your survey with our staff. We look forward to seeing you next time you’re in Memphis!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean. Great location. Close to Beale St

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: The location
Location: Beale St and downtown location
Enjoyed staying at this hotel. Staff was friendly and location was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from AR

Close to Beale Street

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Location and front desk staff. Chad was great and had the best attitude!
The location is what is most attractive. If you want to be in walking distance to music and restaurants on Beale St, stay here. We were on the 2nd floor so no nice view out the window. Request an upper floor. Also expect other guests to be loud on a Sat nights as they come back from partying. We woke up many times to noise in the hallway at 2am and 3am. Free breakfast includes hot food like scrambled eggs and bacon. Bottom line a decent hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB

Nice hotel.

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Clean comfortable hotel. Close to Beale st. walking distance to Martin Luther King museum, Mississippi River boat cruise. Front desk staff were very helpful with directions, tour information. Breakfast was very good. Lots of choices.