Ratings based on 528 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
48% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Sharon

nightmare

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
the rooms were digusting infested with roaches and ants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Facilities were adequate for the price. In town to visit family and also enjoy some of Memphis social night life. Pretty much you get what you pay for. There are some interior finishes and repairs that can be done to make the environment more impressive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
The service was not great but the hotel and room were.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington DC

room condition

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Room smelled bad, TV didn't work consistently-kept shutting off, threshold leading into bathroom was exposed with small nails/staples sticking up- stepping on this was very painful. Not a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Ga

Overnight stay only hotel.

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Not a whole lot other than the breakfast.
Cons: Landscaping and general maintenance of property.
Location: It was convenient to Interstate.
Barely met my need for a one-night stay. Would not consider this hotel for anything other than a stop over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 'but make sure they fix the internet

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: low price, good room
Cons: internet
Very cheap, a large, clean room, and better than average breakfast but a quirky, bad internet connection. When my wife switched to her hotspot the problem disappeared, but she had forgotten her password, so I couldn't benefit. The desk clerk insisted that nothing was wrong but gave me the password to the hotel's business internet service which I could access only from the lobby. That worked fine.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Two Rooms - One Night

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The hotel was in a safe neighborhood convenient to the major highways and easily accessible.
Cons: All aspects of customer service could be greatly improved.
Location: Two miles from downtown and Beale Street along a main bus route.
When we checked in, the service was slow. Upon reaching our room and storing our stuff, my companion stretched out across the bed to relax for a few minutes. When he flipped over the pillow, there were make-up stains on the pillow case. I pulled back the covers to discover long, black hair on the sheets. When I called the front desk, the clerk offered to switch us rooms because he was the only staff member present so he couldn't have the made made up with clean sheets. I had to walk down to exchange the keys, and we had to move our luggage without assistance. The second room looked and smelled better but still was not appropriately stocked with linens necessitating another trip to the front desk to get wash clothes.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room smelled like mold, located in bad area, couldn't find my reservation until hotels.com actually called them. Not good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, Ohio

Posted Sep 9, 2016 on Hotels
We checked out a day early. Was awakened in the middle of the night by a gang like group outside our room in the parking lot. Thankfully, it started to rain and the group dispersed. Room had a peculiar smell. Did not feel neighborhood was safe enough to walk down to Beale St, so took a cab there and back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable n affordable