Ratings based on 445 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice hotel, close to Beale Street and downtown attractions, helpful staff, loved art deco decor, rooftop patio, really enjoyed my stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, Ar

Cool, but Quiet

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Everyone was so nice and accommodating, especially the bellhop Dexter! We had a great time in Memphis and enjoyed this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to all downtown facilities.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Lovely hotel room was very practical although did not use any of the kitchen facilities in the room. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room always kept clean. Breakfast good. Location good for downtown area and easy to uber to graceland.. Would definately stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Nice Hotel with Great View From Roof

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Good water pressure and the roof-top was the highlight
Cons: fix the elevator readout so you know what floor you are on. One worker indicated it hasn't worked in 13 yrs. Smoke detector placement is poor design.
Location: Close to everything downtown. Beale St is 5-7 minute walk, Peabody Hotel is 3 minute walk.
This was my first visit to Memphis, which is kind of sad because I only live 3 hours away. Nevertheless, I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights while I attended a conference that was being hosted 1 block away at the historic Peabody hotel. The Residence Inn was competitively priced for the area and a 3 minute walk away. The staff was pleasant and helpful and the facilities were clean and in good working order. The water pressure in the shower was excellent. The only down side for me was that one time I left the shower door open and the steam caused the smoke alarm to go off. Not sure why they placed a smoke detector right outside the bathroom door so be aware of that. The highlight for me was the roof-top of the hotel. There is an amazing view of the city and the Mississippi River. There is also a full bar, and on Thurs and Friday nights they have a band that plays up there. The hotel is about a 5-7 minute walk to Beale St where all of the action is, but there is a great restaurant literally right next to the Hotel, called Mcewen's. I had dinner there one night and I would definitely do it again, though it is a little pricey. I had NY strip, crab cake appetizer and drank water and the tab was $45 before tip, but a nice place with a casual dress code. I would definitely stay at the Residence Inn if I get back to Memphis. I parked at a lot down the street for $8 per day. about 3 blocks away, but they also have valet available. I also don't think they have a pool.
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Retro-glam comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the hotel! The 2-bedroom/2-bathroom suite was very spacious and comfortable. Really enjoyed the renovated 1930s art-deco style. The location was good for a quick walk through some historical areas. The beds were comfortable (even the pull-out sofa) and the breakfast was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Hi Sarah, Thanks for the 5 STARS and the great review! We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels~
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Memphis downtown

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: Beautiful old building, lovely polite staff
Location: Close to Beale St and within walking distance of museums
This is an older hotel but kept in beautiful condition. Our room was a different design to usual but we enjoyed it because of that. Large and the full kitchen was a bonus. The staff are very polite, friendly and helpful. Good choice of breakfast items. Close to Beale Street. We would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017 by DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you Deb for your great review of our hotel and your kind words about our staff. We have great associates that work with us. We hope to see you again soon. Safe Travels~
4 out of 5
by james

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Thanks James for the 4 STARS!
5 out of 5
by james b

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice stay! Thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Thanks James B for the 5 STARS!
5 out of 5
by Joe

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay. Great location. Roof top bar is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Pros: Close to lots of activities.
Traveling thru the area and chose this hotel for its proximity to restaurants, river and other activities. Was able to see a lot in one day.