Ratings based on 1,592 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super nice, minus the valet cost

Posted Dec 18, 2017
The hotel is super awesome. Super comfortable. Good food. The only thing that is horrible is $26/night valet parking. We were there for 3 days and never left the parking lot. To charge $26 For valet when the car just sits there is way over the top. There is $12/24 he parking directly across the street. Other then that, it's a great place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint louis

Nice hotel right by the Fed ex

Posted Dec 17, 2017
Enjoyed my stay great hotel nice greetings nice food over all enjoyed my stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel close to convention centre

Posted Dec 13, 2017
Lovely clean Hotel with efficient and courteous staff. In a nice area of Memphis. Right opposite Convention Centre and 3 mins from Beale St. Trolley outside lobby
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by John W, Hotel Management
Dear Mrsdutch, Thank you for your review. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel stay

Posted Dec 11, 2017
It was nice and clean. Would stay again. The staff was very friendly. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by John W, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Decent hotel...was under construction so very cold
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by John W, Hotel Management
Dear Jaye, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We truly appreciate your patience as we make some upgrades to our hotel. We hope you enjoyed the complimentary coffee and hot chocolate in the lobby. Sincerely,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Accommodating

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Pros: The temperature in the room was fitting for the weather at arrival
Cons: Parking
Location: The hotel was 5 min from area attractions
Th staff was polite and helpful. The mattress was comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by John W, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We appreciate your business and look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future! Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis tn

Very nice ! scenery ❤️

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Very clean hotel very comfortable and quiet i enjoyed my stay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by John W, Hotel Management
Dear Cee, Thank you for 5 star review. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future! Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Memphis

Deluxe King Room?

Posted Dec 9, 2017
Paid an additional amount for a delux king room and got a room facing another building, no city or river view, at all. There was no difference in the room for the additional money, maybe even worse since I was expecting more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2017 by John W, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, Thank you for your 5 star review despite your disappointment with your room. We would have been more than happy to change your room to the view that you desired. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to another opportunity to better your experience should your travels bring you back to Memphis! Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Downtown Memphis

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Quick and easy check in. The room was clean and spacious. Would stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by John W, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for the awesome 5 star review. We truly appreciate your business and look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the future! Regards, John W
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close

Posted Nov 13, 2017
I had a nice view, but to get into my room was awful. The door was stripped so I had to push and kick to open my door. The staff was not friendly at all. The service on the restaurant was very disappointed. I would not stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by John W, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Can you please tell me what room you were in? Can you also elaborate on your negative experience in our restaurant? We truly appreciate your business and look forward to another opportunity to better your experience should your travels bring you back to Memphis!