Ratings based on 1,150 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Good location

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Walking distance to Beale St. which is what we were looking for. When we checked in the staff member was great. she told us about a football game that had just ended so places would be busy and recommended a place to eat which we really enjoyed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from TN

This hotel is overpriced at $150/night for nothing

Posted Jan 3, 2018
I should’ve listened to reviews when everybody was saying how small room was OMG it was so small me and my husband kept bumping into each other. How can they charge $12.99 plus tax for parking and barely have any parking spaces if you move your car don’t expect a parking spot when you return lot was entirely to small. Toilet seat was loose almost bout to fall off. Have never seen a fridge, safe, and microwave in cabinet you use to hang your clothes and iron board but what do you expect from a 15x15 space literally. Carpet was extremely dirty my socks looked like tar. Hair was in walk in shower and dirt coming out of cracks as water was running in shower. Girls at front desk had an attitude. Never again at this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dyersburg, TN

Great location

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Clean, nice, rooms, but on the smaller side. Great location. Walked to the fed ex forum and Beale street while feeling safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very close to Beale Street in Memphis

Posted Dec 18, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Update the bathroom
Location: Excellent for Beale Street
Pleasantly surprised. Don't typically like hotels, but this one was pretty good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Hotel staff was very nice and helpful. I called and requested a ground floor room and they were very accommodating. Trolley wasn’t in service so we had to walk to Beale St. which was a little too far to walk in the cold.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pascagoula, MS

Nice hotel close to Beale Street.

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Good buffet breakfast. Parking was $12 per day, but security provided.
Cons: Saw in the local press that the property will soon be closed for 3 months for renovations and will reopen as a modern boutique hotel.
Location: Good location near the river, pyramid, Fed-Ex arena , Peabody, and Beale St. area. Several museums, restuarants, music venues nearby.
Two night stay. Great food, music, and sightseeing. Walked to all the attractions. We felt safe, despite having to deal with a few panhandlers. They were usually courteous and not overly aggressive. All the staff at the hotel were very nice as were the staff at the various venues we visited.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Nice hotel, short walk to everything. Breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Great location with easy access to everything. Good complimentary breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Alberta Canada

Nice hotel near by Beale st

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Enjoyed my stay at this hotel, clean, very good staff and good location (less than 10 min walk to Beale st). I would return to this hotel and would definitely recommend it to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Comfortable and Good Location

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Very good location. Comfortable bed/pillows. Good service.