Ratings based on 1,581 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Everything was nice about the hotel with one exception....the parking/valet. It didn’t seem that they knew what they were doing. There were no instructions. I basically had to track down someone to leave my keys with 15 minutes after we arrived. Other than that, the hotel was nice, rooms clean and the breakfast was good. I would recommend this place to others. The staff was friendly just the valet staff was a bit...lost. Ubered easily to the Orpheum Theater for $6.50.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville

Next to train tracks, extremely loud.

Posted Nov 26, 2017
Shower would not drain so you were basically standing in dirty water the entire time, Room was spacious but not cleaned well. Train went by several times during the night waking us all up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and close to Many restaurants

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Veri nice hotel. Clean, frindly staff and very close to many restaurants. If you enjoy walking or short runing, then it’s the place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Beds, staff, and breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness
We arrived to find that we had booked the room for the wrong date (our fault) and the receptionist was incredibly helpful and helped us get a room for the same rate for that night. However, the room we were given was hardly clean. There was grime on the bedside tables and the shower was blatantly unclean. The grout was black at the bottom and it was apparent that someone simply hadn't put the elbow grease in. My mom and I wore shoes in the shower. While we are grateful we had a room for the night which the receptionist went out of her way to make happen and the breakfast was great, that room was just disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Cons: Need more closer proximity to parking.
Location: Walking distance to Theater, nice restaurants, four blocks from Beal Street.
Loved the area, very nice clean rooms, nice towels, frig, micro way bar sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Excellent location on downtown Memphis, close from all good stuff to do at night or day time. Very good breakfast too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, fully accommodating. Staff was very friendly and professional.
Cons: The breakfast was the same every morning and was just okay, sort of bland.
Location: Location is perfect to do everything in downtown Memphis.
Nice place, great location. Within walking distance to everything downtown including Beale Street, Orpheum Theater, Blues Museum, Rock and Soul Museum, The Mississippi, Museum island Amphitheater, etc., etc., and -- of course -- The Peabody Hotel and them dam ducks (which was very fun to experience). Many great restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Wonderful hotel experience

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, location, comfortable beds
Location: Beale Street is about 8 - 9 blocks away, long walk but easy walk. Several restaurants nearby. Hotel breakfast was very good.
I had no problems whatsoever with this hotel. Everyone from the front desk to the breakfast staff, to the valet parking folks and the maid service were kind, helpful, and pleasant. We walked to Beale Street several times during our stay, and although it was kind of a long walk, it was a pleasant walk. Our room was clean, beds were very comfortable, and the water pressure in the showers was wonderful! I would definitely stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Lawrence

Dirty pool & ant hot tub

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
The bushes are the hot tub drawed ants couldn't lean back on the sides or put arms on the sides without getting ants on me & the pool was dirty
5 out of 5
by Shari

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
Good very good