Ratings based on 1,684 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, fully accommodating. Staff was very friendly and professional.
Cons: The breakfast was the same every morning and was just okay, sort of bland.
Location: Location is perfect to do everything in downtown Memphis.
Nice place, great location. Within walking distance to everything downtown including Beale Street, Orpheum Theater, Blues Museum, Rock and Soul Museum, The Mississippi, Museum island Amphitheater, etc., etc., and -- of course -- The Peabody Hotel and them dam ducks (which was very fun to experience). Many great restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Wonderful hotel experience

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, location, comfortable beds
Location: Beale Street is about 8 - 9 blocks away, long walk but easy walk. Several restaurants nearby. Hotel breakfast was very good.
I had no problems whatsoever with this hotel. Everyone from the front desk to the breakfast staff, to the valet parking folks and the maid service were kind, helpful, and pleasant. We walked to Beale Street several times during our stay, and although it was kind of a long walk, it was a pleasant walk. Our room was clean, beds were very comfortable, and the water pressure in the showers was wonderful! I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australian born living in LA

Great location!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great location, 10 min walk to Beale Street. Comfortable room Spacious rooms Great service - special shoutout to Torrance at reception. Thanks for an amazing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkadlephia, AR

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: Excellent location to local attractions.
Very friendly staff, accommodations were great. Excellent location for walking to local attractions and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So So Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
There was a bug in our bathroom on the wall which looked like a bed bug but not sure. Checked the bed but there were not any visible. Glad it was our last night there. I felt for the price room was not that nice. However, the staff were all very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairview Heights IL

Hotel needs an update

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Start rehabbing the rooms
Location: Beale street and numerous activities are within walking distance
For a Marriott Hotel i had expected a lot more from this stay especially at the price. The hotel was directly off of a park and the trolley line which at the time was not operating due to repairs. Te room was spacious but as soon as we walked in the room you could smell a heavy chemical odor that was overwhelming. The door of the restroom had heavy rust around the frame the toilet had a small leak on the flapper that caused it to run at odd times the cover on the air conditioner was not fully installed. The breakfast in the morning was constantly running out of hot food and was not ready at the times advertised
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tulsa, OK

Good location in downtown Memphis

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Had a good location for downtown. Staff very helpful.
Cons: No recommendations at this time.
Location: The location was great for accessing things downtown and walking around.
Stayed in a good location on Main Street in downtown Memphis. Went to a fairly close older hotel that has a well noted restaurant. Reasonable walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel across the street from the riverfront

Posted Jul 25, 2017
My only complaint concerns the orange juice served the morning of Sunday, July 16th. It was very sour, as if it had expired several days earlier. Other than that, everything else was great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

walking distance to Beale Street...

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: Convenient location and easy to get to from the interstate. Walking distance to Beale Street and local attractions.
Cons: Carpets need to be cleaned, larger rooms for the amount of sleeping space
Location: convenient location and walking distance to local attractions.
Quick check-in but no parking and very little space to pull over and unload vehicle. The carpet in our room was dirty and the space for 2 queen beds and a sofa sleeper was too small. You could not exit the room with the sofa sleeper pulled out. The pool was filthy and had 3 drunk women floating in it for both days we were there. They were on floating devices and took up the whole pool. The woman in charge of the breakfast room was rude to the customers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017
It was good convenient place to stay. if I had more time in Memphis I would have explored around the area. Only down side was the parking was a few blocks over and even though I valet they only had 1 person going back and forth. ( seemed like this was unusual)