Ratings based on 1,713 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean and close to Many restaurants

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Veri nice hotel. Clean, frindly staff and very close to many restaurants. If you enjoy walking or short runing, then it’s the place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: Beds, staff, and breakfast
Cons: Cleanliness
We arrived to find that we had booked the room for the wrong date (our fault) and the receptionist was incredibly helpful and helped us get a room for the same rate for that night. However, the room we were given was hardly clean. There was grime on the bedside tables and the shower was blatantly unclean. The grout was black at the bottom and it was apparent that someone simply hadn't put the elbow grease in. My mom and I wore shoes in the shower. While we are grateful we had a room for the night which the receptionist went out of her way to make happen and the breakfast was great, that room was just disappointing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel downtown.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Cons: Need more closer proximity to parking.
Location: Walking distance to Theater, nice restaurants, four blocks from Beal Street.
Loved the area, very nice clean rooms, nice towels, frig, micro way bar sink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Excellent location on downtown Memphis, close from all good stuff to do at night or day time. Very good breakfast too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasanton, CA

Nice Hotel, Great Location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Clean, fully accommodating. Staff was very friendly and professional.
Cons: The breakfast was the same every morning and was just okay, sort of bland.
Location: Location is perfect to do everything in downtown Memphis.
Nice place, great location. Within walking distance to everything downtown including Beale Street, Orpheum Theater, Blues Museum, Rock and Soul Museum, The Mississippi, Museum island Amphitheater, etc., etc., and -- of course -- The Peabody Hotel and them dam ducks (which was very fun to experience). Many great restaurants close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, AL

Wonderful hotel experience

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, location, comfortable beds
Location: Beale Street is about 8 - 9 blocks away, long walk but easy walk. Several restaurants nearby. Hotel breakfast was very good.
I had no problems whatsoever with this hotel. Everyone from the front desk to the breakfast staff, to the valet parking folks and the maid service were kind, helpful, and pleasant. We walked to Beale Street several times during our stay, and although it was kind of a long walk, it was a pleasant walk. Our room was clean, beds were very comfortable, and the water pressure in the showers was wonderful! I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australian born living in LA

Great location!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great location, 10 min walk to Beale Street. Comfortable room Spacious rooms Great service - special shoutout to Torrance at reception. Thanks for an amazing stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arkadlephia, AR

Weekend getaway

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Location: Excellent location to local attractions.
Very friendly staff, accommodations were great. Excellent location for walking to local attractions and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

So So Hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
There was a bug in our bathroom on the wall which looked like a bed bug but not sure. Checked the bed but there were not any visible. Glad it was our last night there. I felt for the price room was not that nice. However, the staff were all very nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fairview Heights IL

Hotel needs an update

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: Start rehabbing the rooms
Location: Beale street and numerous activities are within walking distance
For a Marriott Hotel i had expected a lot more from this stay especially at the price. The hotel was directly off of a park and the trolley line which at the time was not operating due to repairs. Te room was spacious but as soon as we walked in the room you could smell a heavy chemical odor that was overwhelming. The door of the restroom had heavy rust around the frame the toilet had a small leak on the flapper that caused it to run at odd times the cover on the air conditioner was not fully installed. The breakfast in the morning was constantly running out of hot food and was not ready at the times advertised