Ratings based on 2,330 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice ambience.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
This hotel has a lot of charm and character. I would recommend staying here at least one night to experience the history it offers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Wonderful

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Wonderful experience! Great food, great rooms. Great entertainment in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Absolutely wonderful! Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jaleesa L, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Peabody Memphis as your choice of stay. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Invisible, biting insects.

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Its really unfortunate because I would have given much higher marks for the hotel if it weren't for all of the bug bites that I received. The classic feel to the hotel, as well as the staff and location, all suffer because of the experience that I had in room #462. There were little, invisible bugs that bit my legs to pieces as I worked at the desk in the room. The staff took care of my stay as a result, but the stay was ruined for me and I packed up and left before my scheduled check out. I would like to recommend the hotel but simply cannot as a result of the (possible bedbug) bites that I received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jaleesa L, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Peabody Memphis as your choice of stay. We sincerely apologize for your experience at the hotel. We have relayed all information to the appropriate source.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Little Rock, AR

Historic & Elegant With All the Current Upgrades

Posted Nov 8, 2017
Pros: The amazing ambiance that this amazing establishment uniquely provides. You feel the history while having the comfort of all the current amenities.
Cons: The Continental breakfast provided to 12th floor guest needs further review; I believe better food options are available at or below current cost.
Location: Whats not nearby; absolutely, the best location with all the well known food, drink, and entertainment establishments within a short walk.
Feel like a million bucks every time, I stay...Love the way your taken care of with out any of your typical charges that is received by most of all the other 4-5 star establishments.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Jaleesa L, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the Peabody Memphis as your choice of stay. We have reviewed all Pros and Cons and forwarded the information to the appropriate source.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Great stay

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Didn’t have king available so they upgraded us to a sweet...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Franklin, TN

Best Hotel in Memphis

Posted Oct 25, 2017
This was a great hotel and in a great location. It's just a couple of steps from Beale Street and the FEDEX Forum. I appreciate the décor and how the hotel was able to keep most of the old architecture.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Franklin Mom, We are very proud of The Peabody’s history and are glad that you appreciate it. Thank you for letting us know about your stay, and we hope to see you at the “South’s Grand Hotel” again. Thanks again, Peabody Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Hotel is right in the middle of all the action.

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Romeo and Juliet suite was amazing. The staff was Exceptional . Met all our needs. Everything was above and beyond perfect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Robin, I am so glad you enjoyed our special Romeo and Juliet suite! Thank you for your compliments on our associates and the hotel. We hope you will visit us again soon. Thanks again, Peabody Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Staying at the Peabody was on my bucket list I enjoyed every minute of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

In need of updating and dirty

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Hotel lobby was impressive and nice. We stayed at the hotel for the experience but since it had such a high rating expected it to be much nicer. Rooms are crowded and the bathroom had paint peeling off and the wallpaper was stained. The room looked like a cheap Holiday Inn. Also I booked the hotel through Expedia and then was charged again from the hotel staff. I’m glad we experienced the ducks but would never return to the hotel to stay. Way over priced for the accommodations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear gretchen, Thank you for giving us your feedback on your stay at The Peabody. I apologize if there was any confusion over extra charges. I apologize for the erroneous charge on behalf of the hotel, but am glad we were able to resolve the issue for you. We have also already contacted our Engineering Department who is working to make the necessary repairs in the guestroom. I hope you will give us another chance to impress you someday. Thanks again, Peabody Hotel Management