Ratings based on 2,244 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Beautiful historic gem!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Enjoyed our stay! Sipped top quality cocktails and watched the ducks come down from the roof to swim in the fountain. Gorgeous. Room was large with sitting area for guests, and great view of the riverfront. Generously-sized closet and bath, too. Never passed a staff member in the halls without receiving a greeting. A+
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississippi

Tarheel

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: location, service, employees are graet.
Cons: Improve the bath rooms, the bath rooms dont match the hotel and room.
Location: Casino, great eating places.
Great hotel, clean , neat, great service and very diverse, I Love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic Hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Great Location on corner of Bourbon Street. The jazz music. Friendly and helpful staff
Location: Bourbon St Location Trips on Mississippi on Creole Queen Paddleboat or Steamboat Natchez Shopping in nearby mall Swamp Tours Voodoo Museum
Cannot fault this hotel at all. Staff very freindly and helpful. Great Jazz music in the Bourbon O Bar. Room not overly big but clean and comfortable.On arrival get a token for free cocktail whichever it happens to be on the day you use it. Courtyard has an outdoor pool area with loungers so you could relax if you wanted to get away from the busy Bourbon Street. Prices not overly expensive for drinks on a par with other places. Would definitely stay in this hotel again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Close to excellent restaurants and activities

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Truly enjoyed the Peabody ducks! Great exercise room and in house restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful place!

Posted Sep 10, 2017
I would have given it a 5 across the board, but the pillows STINK of human sweat! Horrible stink. They could have done better.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, I am very sorry about your pillows. I will alert Housekeeping of this issue. I am glad you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay! Thanks again, Peabody Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fancy Smancy

Posted Sep 3, 2017
David , one of the smashing receptionist, was amazing! My room was like a palace! Victoria was an amazing maid. Rob and Jessica were fun to talk with as servers at the restaurant. And Mr. Kent was a fantastic Concierge! You've got to go see these people and live like a queen or king for once in your life. Go to the Peabody.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by Scott , Hotel Management
Dear Traveler, Thank you for leaving such high remarks about your stay at The Peabody. I have already made sure that all our Associates mentioned know how much you appreciated their help. We hope you will visit the “South’s Grand Hotel” again soon. Thanks again, Peabody Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Elegant historic hotel with lots of charm

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Lovely historic hotel with lots of charm. I had the pleasure of staying at the Peabody on business. The hotel is very elegant, although some areas of the hotel could do with a bit of updating (carpets are a bit worn for example). The staff are polite and friendly. Will definitely stay at the Peabody the next time I come back to Memphis.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear Sheryl, Thank you for the lovely review. We look forward to your next stay at the “South’s Grand Hotel.” Thanks again, Peabody Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans, la

Great experience!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Everything was awesome!!! Loved everything about the hotel from the staff to the facilities!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newburgh, IN

Great location! Everything you need!

Posted Aug 28, 2017
The ducks are fun! Very friendly staff! Parking is convenient and very reasonable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from england uk

Great location but room not aviable at check-in

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Check-in is at 4pm we arrived at 4.05pm after a long drive. We booked a queen size bed. The reception said we don't have that room aviable yet do we want 2 double beds or $90 extra pp for a king. We said we just wanted the room we booked. They said you'll have to wait at least an hour. We waited 1 hour 50 minutes before returning to reception they then had our room ready. Never had that issue before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Dear lisa, I apologize for the long wait for your guest room. That is not acceptable and does not meet Peabody standards. I hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay. Thanks again, Peabody Hotel Management