Ratings based on 2,291 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arlington, TN

Close To Nightlife

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: The location, the amenities and decor.
Cons: The wait time for breakfast.
Location: Beale Street
The view of FEDEXforum was nice. The only negative was a 10 min or so wait for breakfast the next morning so we went to Starbucks around the corner. Recommend if staying downtown and want to be close to entertainment, food and fun within walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chattanooga Tn

Walking distance to Beale str. Great hotel.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Everything we wanted for a weekend on Beale str in Memphis...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Excellent. Very friendly staff. Clean and comfortable. Will be going back again for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Springfield, MO

No Customer Service.

Posted Oct 16, 2017
This hotel was once one of my favorite places to stay in Memphis but that is no longer the case. The air conditioning in the room was broken both nights of our stay. They brought us a fan that did not work. The key cards system they have now does not work. We had to get staff to open our room door and activate the elevator several times because we could not get in or up to our floor. We called three times and waited over an hour for towels. We finally went roaming the halls until we found house keeping and got our own towels from them. Later on they did finally bring the towels we requested. The carpets are really dirty the bedding is completely worn out. Two nights for almost $600 is not worth this at all.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Posted Oct 15, 2017
The bed was horrible. Sagged in the middle. Was hard and uncomfortable
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis, TN

Hotel was overbooked, didn't inform us

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Terrible experience. Called hotel day of to let them know we were checking in late. We get to hotel at 3am to check in, they didn't have a room for us due to "maintenance issues". We were not contacted beforehand to let us know that we no longer had a room, even though we booked, paid for, and notified them that day we were coming. Oh, it was also our wedding night and I had the bride and I had to argue with hotel staff for an hour before finally leaving without a room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, CA

Nice hotel near Beale Street

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Pros: Nice bar and restaurant. Great location.
Cons: Maid service. As much as the rooms cost, free Wi-Fi would be nice.
Location: Right next to Beale Street. Famous Peabody Hotel nearby. Museums across the street and nearby.
Check in went smooth but I was disappointed that they wanted to charge for Wi-Fi even though we are Starwood members. So no perks for that. And by 4:00pm our room still had not been cleaned so we gave up on it. Otherwise, it's in a great location and has some nice features.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auckland, New Zealand

A good hotel in a great location.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: There was no information desk with local maps and brochures.
Location: Great location with plenty to do nearby, but you need to go exploring due to the lack of tourist information in the hotel.
We were very happy with this hotel. We particularly enjoyed the location as we were able to walk to Beale Street, the Rock and Soul Museum and the National Civil Rights Museum. The free shuttle to Graceland and Sun Studios departs from just across the street. However, we did feel the hotel room rates were expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newbern, TN.

Nice!!

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Did not have a place to stay, late at night, staff did everything they could to get us in a room!! Great stay!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in downtown near Beale st. Perfect locati

Posted Sep 28, 2017
I enjoyed Memphis. Very small but Beale St was very nice area for entertainment