Ratings based on 2,332 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from memphis

Ok

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Waited 4 hours for our room in the lobby. Was tired and ready to lay down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Our new go to choice when we visit.

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Our son attends college in Memphis, requiring us to visit several times a year. After s few duds, we found our favorite place to stay. Because of the close proximity to Beale, the good condition of the facilities and the efficient and friendly staff, we finally found a keeper.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Gahanna, OH

Right around the corner from Beale Street

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Easy access to everything in Memphis downtown. Great staff!
Cons: The first room we were booked in - far west room was next to the service elevator. We changed rooms with no problem - of course we checked-in at 2:00
Location: Beale Street, Rendezvous for Ribs, Blue Plate café and the best chicken in the world "Gus's Fried Chicken". We walked everywhere downtown.
Great place to stay. Walk out the front of the hotel, turn left and you're on Beale Street. Easy walking to the Gibson guitar store and factory - across the street. Really easy walking to everything downtown.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from covington, TN

Great location and amenities

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Great walking distance to many places to go and great places to eat. Room was clean and up to date on technology. I would gladly stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2017
Wonderful location and all the staff were very helpful
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nashville Tn

Bad stay

Posted Nov 8, 2017
We bought 2 queen beds but they gave us 2 full beds and told us that those were the size of every bed in the house and that we were mistaken. After we kept telling them they were wrong, they finally switched us to a new room the next day and low and behold, the new room had queen beds in it!! When we told them about this they blamed it on Expedia! Saying it was a 3rd party mistake!! And when we walked in and out of the place for 2 days, a man at the door asked to see some I.D.??? Uh we've been walking in and out of here for 2 days! Ridiculous!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Have room in the fridge to chill a couple drinks or lower the price on in stock provided.
Location: Gibson guitar is across the road great place to dream. The rock and soul museum is across the road as well and of course Beale St. great place to be.
A nice place to stay close to many local restaurants, lots of local tours you can visit. Only one complaint for the few days we were there. We weren't told that the fully stocked bar fridge was on sensors so if you moved anything you were instantly charged. I had purchased my own beer and was trying to chill a couple of cans. we were also told that the charges may take up to 4 weeks to correct.??? Otherwise, again nice place, nice people and all around a decent experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Beale Street noise is unavoidable. No one to help with luggage coming or going. I had to exchange electronic key three times.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from memphis

Perfect location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Location is perfect right on Beale street and next to the FedEx forum stadium. Rooms are large and clean only thing I can suggest is having complimentary wifi has this was not included. Other then that everything was really great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fl

Location is great

Posted Oct 24, 2017
We had to wait two hours to check in due to previous guests checking out late we were told. Concierge desk personnel not helpful. Several times Elevator would not work with room key. Water ran in bathtub was totally brown. Restaurant breakfast menu was disappointing.