Ratings based on 1,710 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from stl

Very convenient and close to Beale Street not a lo

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The door was broke thank God the people in Memphis Tennessee are the type of people that would walk in your room and try to take your stuff did it not enjoy that they switched me to a different room the doors on the locks work better I was able to have a good night so I would say all and all I was cool but nevermind
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel ever

Posted Sep 15, 2017
This is the worst place I ever seen. I did not stay there after I saw the room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from birmingham al

Terrible

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Not advertised online. Dirty room no chairs in the room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: close the hotel
Location: that i think its the only good thing. location
For the location it is and a price Rooms are small, bed sheets had yellow stains i would not give two star and i would not stay a minute i that hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MIssouri

Don't expect much

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds, friendly staff.
Cons: Need to make sure they can provide the basics, meaning tissues and soap.
Location: Within walking distance to several points of interest.
Old and in need of serious care. Bed was very comfortable and room was clean, but don't expect any extras, or even the basics in our case. No tissues in the room. No bar soap for the sink (shower had the liquid body wash, shampoo and condition in those on the wall dispensers) Went to the desk to get bar soap and was given a bottle of shampoo/conditioner because they didn't have any soap. Didn't even ask about the tissues when realized we didn't have any. They have a hot breakfast, but you have to purchase OJ out of a vending machine if you want juice. If you just need a place to lay your head then this place will do.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Memphis Tn

I shouldn’t even give two stars

Posted Sep 9, 2017
No hot water in the room, no towels nor toilet paper. Light was near minimal in the room..new flooring with a few holes. Bed was hard.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deceiving Hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Rooms outdated, musty, dirty. Run down hotel the lobby is the only part of hotel that has been updated. They charge extra for a non smoking room. No soap in bathrooms ,no wash clothes. Antique hair dryer, direct tv only works part time and vending machine is broke down I guess its there for looks . Junky and getto, hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

great location close to beale st. & downtown.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
5 minute wak to Beale St. and downtown area. Great staff!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great location

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great location ... easy and short walk to Beale Street. Two Level simple and clean accomodation with helpful staff. Well lit free parking at location included as well as clean swimming pool.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Close to Beale St

Posted Sep 2, 2017
When you first arrive disappointment take over, the outside is in need of some upgrading and a little grungy, I checked in with Brandy who was super nice, the room is nice, better than expected given the appearance of the outside. No phone in the room, you have to email the hotel, easier to walk to the office, depending on how much it cost, I would stay again