Ratings based on 1,854 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vista Inn

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Great location....clean renovated rooms....older building with a motel feel but walking distance from Beale street....u get what u pay for and more
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn’t have hot water for 2 days of or stay

Posted Feb 15, 2018
Room was not very well laid out do not have hot water for two of the five days to be able take a shower random problems or maintenance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Va.

Price was fantastic and the location downtown

Posted Feb 9, 2018
Really Clean Great Staff Walking distance to Belle St. and arena The price was unbelievable great
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Canada

Posted Feb 6, 2018
Was a little worried about past reviews. Wa pleasantly surprised room had good heat, comfortable bed and was clean. Great location for the price walking distance to Beile St, dinner and the Civil Rights Museum.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2018
No hand soap. No cups. TV didn’t work. Good location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarnia, Ontario

Good location

Posted Jan 21, 2018
Better than I was expecting. An older motel that has been upgraded.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: Water pressure was good. Bed was comfortable and room was neat
Cons: Facilities are run down, breakfast is limited.
Location: Within short walking distance to Beale Street
I found this to be a very "OK" place. It's in serious need of upkeep. When I checked in, my heat wasn't working. Even after the maintenance guy attempted to fix it, it was still blowing cold air. I was then moved to a room that reeked of smoke even though I had reserved a non-smoking room. Water pressure in showers was good and the bed was comfy. Breakfast was minimal. No fruit and nothing to drink other than coffee. Just eggs, buscuits and waffles. That's it. Lady at check in was helpful and friendly. The guy at check out not so much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not what I expextrd

Posted Jan 20, 2018
The bed was comfortable, the shower was good, and the staff was very friendly... HOWEVER..I will not be staying here again. When I got to my room for the first tine, the door was already open. It was below freezing outside, so my room was just slightly warmer than it was outside. The heater on the wall barely worked. In fact, when I turned the heat up as far as it would go, it still blew out cold air. Only half of the wall unit was blowing warm air. Needless to say, my first night there was freezing and terrible. The 2nd night was almost just as cold, but I figured out that if I run the hot shower for awhile, it would help heat the room up. That’s how I got through the 2nd night. By the 3rd night the heater was finally starting to catch up from the door being open 2 days prior. Just in time for me to check out. Also, the entire parking lot including the side walk and the stairs was nothing but solid glare ice. Extremely dangerous. I kept waiting for them to put salt down for their guests...with no luck.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville tn

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Very pleasant staff and helpful on our inquiries regarding tours around memphis. Hotel room is clean and just the right size, parking is very convenient just outside the room. Thanks for the 2 night stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: The breakfast was limited and the coffee maker was not working properly.
Location: Beale Street, National Civil Rights Museum, Liberty Bowl
The location of the hotel was excellent for our stay. The room was a bit small, but it provided what we needed for the two days. We arrived to water all over the bathroom counter top and floor. There was a leak by the faucet. The bottom portion of the bedding also looked soiled or moldy.