Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.0 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by JuanCarlos from New York

overpriced for what you get! not worth the stress

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel staff was rude and unhelpful. They double charged me for the room which was dirty,small,and had strong moldy. The neighborhood was central yet the area where hotel was located sketchy. Hotel Ferral seemed more like an establishment that charged by the hour rather that a hotel catering to tourists.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from swiss

Bad Biorythmus for the Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: For me it was close to downtown!
Location: The old Town. The Cholula-Pyramid. I think you could go to the Popacatapetl! He is not far away from the site.
Had missunstanding by paying, Internet und TV went out! But I got a breakfast for free.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by FT020283

Great experience

Posted May 9, 2015 on CheapTickets
Good budget hotel with average amenities. Location is not the best but, if you are careful, you can get by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by oscar r.

Couple trip

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Orbitz
No have internet very clean good service near of the center real y cheap in general good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Very good for the price

Posted Dec 25, 2014
Pros: Location.
Cons: Facilities in general.
Location: Coffee shops, restaurants, subways stations taking you anywhere.
The very best of this hotel is customer service and location. We appreciated the staff's courteousness. Kudos to everyone, especially Karla.
4 out of 5
by Bo from Houston, TX

Cheap and convenient

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
I picked Hotel Ferrol because of its convenient location and price. The staff was friendly and helpful (although they don't speak much English), they changed the towels and sheets everyday, the bed was large and comfortable, and they had cable TV; my only complaints would be that the bathroom could've been a little cleaner and you could only get slow Wi-Fi in the lobby. Fortunately they have tables and chairs in the lobby for you to hang out or eat, and they have water to drink. It is right next to a bus station, subway, and the historic city center. It was as convenient as I had imagined and made me feel like a local, which is the experience I want when I go abroad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good bargain, saved us in a pinch.

Posted Dec 9, 2014
We hadn't foreseen that on the 8th of Dec. the downtown Mexico hotels would be full. Our cab approached the hotel through a rough neighborhood, which was scary. Then the surroundings suddenly improved, and the hotel appeared--nothing special. The lobby turned out to be full of families, young travelers and musicians on gigs. The bell-boy helped us to our room without even waiting for a tip. We walked four blocks to a Sanborns around ten (don't do that any later) because there are no amenities other than vending machines and tables. The room was rudimentary, clean towels and sheets, and a TV. Actually, it's not far from Reforma and the Chopo Museum. It was cheap, so there's not much to complain about.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

The basic necessities near the subway

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We only stayed here for one night as we were going through Mexico City. We booked it on Expedia as one of the lowest cost hotels, however when we arrived they had a promotion on for half the price we paid on Expedia. A little disappointing as Expedia hasn't let us down in the past. This hotel is super basic. Bed, TV, bathroom, and that's it. The sheets were clean; yet the room was quite dirty. Lots of cigarette burns and stains on the carpet. We had a room with a window just to the inside of the building. It is fine for a one night when you are just passing through Mexico City. It was easy to get there on the subway from the bus station and then easy to leave on the subway to the airport the next day.
4 out of 5
by Leopoldo from guadalajara

: )

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels
Good stay, nice hotel, neighborhood could improve!..
3 out of 5
by seth from Cancun

Hotel Ferrol-half decent location and budget price

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
The Hotel is decent. It is the type of hotel where you leave your key at the front desk when you leave and the front desk is behind a plexiglas wall. The room was basic and dated. It was however very clean. It has good hot water in the bathroom. The area a block away near the Metro station is colorful need I say more. It is full of street food and at night hookers stand around. I would not say it is dangerous, just not charming. After a day exploring in the city I did not really feel like coming back to the hotel. I would say if you can spend 10-15 dollars more you can be more happy.