Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by JR from Toronto, Canada

Good location. Inexpensive.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Location and price.
Cons: Everything
Includes a disappointing continental breakfast. Furniture in poor condition. It needs basic renovation and fast.
3 out of 5
by James from USA

1 day? go for it!

Posted Jan 26, 2014 on Hotels
Not bad location near Reforma, taxi service right up front, friendly staff, rooms very outdated and depressing, needs major facelift, has the basics, place feels like a 1 star, you definetly get what you pay, gets the job done.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by avifo

The hotel needs renovation

Posted Jan 1, 2014
Hotel is in great location, staff is awesome but the hotel itself is crying out loud for renovation, carpets are old and ripped, sheets are ripped, mirrors are extremely old, you can barely see yourself in them. I put YEs for recommendation due to the service and location, but unless they remodel it, you will have to take low quality as far as the premises
1 out of 5
by Adrian from San Jose. CR

They are using old pictures

Posted Dec 31, 2013
Pros: close to the turists activities
Cons: REnewal of the furniture , full update of hotel equipment
Location: Excelent location and lots of activities within walking distance
The pictures in their profile are not updated, the floor tiles are broken, the furniture is cracked and/or ripped and the overall service is bad, and for a cold weather city it has no room heater.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very nice

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Anthony from New York

Dated budget hotel in a good location

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Pros: Good location and easy for taxi driver to find. Restaurant was close by as were some convenient stores.
Cons: Look and feel of it.
Location: Independence monument is very close. Easy access to reforma road to go to the main square if you like a walk.
This was my first hotel stay in Mexico and while the price was very cheap, the general feel was of a worn and dated hotel. It is actually quite big, probably making it hard to maintain - but I feel as if the restaurant area could have been updated as it left little to be desired. The breakfast, while acceptable, was really just orange juice, coffee and toast. I'd have preferred they provided a more wholesome Mexican breakfast as it wasn't long before you were hungry again. Rooms were quite big but again seemed to be in need of an upgrade.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 4, 2013
Never before i see nothing like That is ugly very durty Room and very smal
1 out of 5
by Tuks

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Natalia from Costa Rica

Well located hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Staff training and clean under the beds
Location: Good but don't walk after dark take a taxi.
In the morning the waitress who obviously knew that we are tourist ask me every day ( same waitress) how much tips do you want me to put on the bill, this is very unprofessional and aggravate me a lot I have no problem to give a good tip when the service is good or so but someone that just don't care and at the end he was concerned about the tips or how to make extra money really got me mad. Don't ask the bell boy for a taxi the rates are way to high.
4 out of 5
by Gary from NYC

Clean

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels
It was clean and quiet. A little bit in the old side but everything was fine. They give you 2 bottles if water. Only thing bad is the breakfast, 2 pieces of toast, coffee and juice. Overall the place was fine