Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Good.,they provided all you ask for....restaurant is small but w good food
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
This place is descent for the price, Management was present and very helpful
2 out of 5
by Lena C

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
Clean hotel but lacks amenities like extra towels and hair dryer. More importantly, beds and pillows were uncomfortable, especially after being out site seeing all day and looking to sleep well.
5 out of 5
by rob

good value for people on a budget

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
A good hotel for people on a budget. Room was clean and not too cramped. Bathroom okay and shower works for hot water. Good location as not far from park and downtown area but not so crowded. Staff helpful. Restaurant in hotel was good. Not a lot of variety of food but still good value. The only negative is that you might need some basic Spanish. However this hotel overall is good value. Less expensive than others in the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mexico City

Great rooms

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was average. scores highly for rooms and space. Couldn't get wifi in my room though. Had to go to the hotel lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, United States of America

Strong option for Mexico coty

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Very clean room. Hotel close to Alameda park and Bellas Artes. With good parking space.will stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

3 nights stay

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Nice clean room. Great location. Uncomfortable pillows. Good stay for the money paid. Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Very helpful staff

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Rating breakdown - Continued: 3. Sleeping condition- ok. Gets a bit too chill for us two girls at night. Try ask for blankets or bring more clothes.
Cons: Rating breakdown-continued: 4. Facilities wanting: no hair dryer, no slippers, no tooth brusher, no toothpaste, no fridge. But we were ok with it.
Location: The location is convenient and pretty close to metro stop taking you to the historic centers, all the must see in the center of Mexico City.
My trip background: two recent graduate girls went to Mexico City for a six-day five-nights trip. Stayed in the hotel of San Diego for five nights. Shout out to the hotel manager, Kuan(not sure about his name's spelling) My friend had a fever and stomached, I told Kuan about it. Kuan immediately called and asked for doctor visit price(700 pesos just for consultation). He also suggested if it is too pricy for us, we can wait until the doctor's office open and go to see the doctors together. So I went back to the room and discussed with my friend. Meanwhile, Kuan knocked at our room door and delivered us asprins for free of charge. My friend took some asprins, and felt much better. Kuan has been very helpful in the emergency. We both feel very grateful about it. (Later, my friend and I went to a local clinics and my friend got some medication from the clinic doctor, she recovered pretty well after the prescriptions.) Breakdown of my rating to the hotel experience: 1. Safety- excellent. My friend and I both left valuables in the hotel (including a few hundred us dollars of cash, macbook, chargers), none was missing or removed from original places. 2. Noise - good. Be sure to close the windows then you should be fine. We could still hear some business yelling on streets with speakers sometimes after 10 pm. We were not sensitive to noise cuz we both had experience living in San Francisco downtown. Just in case,bring your ear plugs.
2 out of 5
by Amadeus from El Paso, Texas

Meh

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is cheap, but not worth the low price. The staff is very passive aggressive. The wifi did not work at all during the time we were there, so if you're planning on staying here, don't count on the wifi.