Ratings based on 728 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to my activities

Posted Nov 12, 2017
Very convenient to my activities and visit to the Brickell area easy to get by car
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

My Room was Super Small

Posted Nov 1, 2017
I wanted a Bay View King Room. I got a King Bed and a Bay View. But they put me in the Smallest Room possible. They found some unused space and made it into room. The door to the room was directly in front of the bed. Come in door and maybe 5 feet away was the bed. Never seen a room set up this way. Absolutely Terrible lay out. Emily at Front Desk is awesome. Other than room size and layout, I would stay again. I just would want a different room. That’s the issue I think with some of these 3rd party booking sites. The Hotels give you the worse rooms because you didn’t book directly with them. In my opinion anyway.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami, florida.

Nice hotel, but...

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Hotel itself was nice but we called and asked for a bucket of ice at 5:30. I called the front desk 3 or 4 times. Still no ice after 1 hour and 45 min. So I called back the front desk and the very sweet receptionist, Briana, delivered an ice bucket to our room personally. We also Had barely any cell service and we were unable to connect to their WiFi. Which was a little annoying.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Rushed out of room. No late checkouts when hotel was empty
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
I really enjoyed my stay at the Conrad Miami. Checking in was a breeze, the desk clerk was very nice and welcoming and allowed us to check in before check in time because we arrived early. My room was nice and clean and I loved the view of the bay from my window. I would stay here again in a heartbeat
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Beautiful hotel and location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent food, location, beautiful lobby. Room decor boring, but clean. Bathroom had greasy lipstick marks on door, no water pressure in shower, water runs out under shower door. Very slippery floor in shower stall - buildup of hygiene products they provide. Only there one night, so did not give hotel opportunity to retify situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Stayed for 5 nights, the service was excellent and the hotel staff was very helpful. The Conrad is in a great Location in Brickell. 🙌
5 out of 5
by AMARILIS

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

To Evacuate or to Stay - that is the question!!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: They did lower the price of our room due to the alarm issues - but I still would have rather been relaxing at home in my own bed!
Cons: Alarm was blamed on a bad board and a building management company not associated with the hotel - I paid the hotel, they are responsible for my safety
Location: 1) Chat with local fireman before sunrise. 2) Improve your cardio health by descending multiple stairs.
My peace of mind about staying in a high-rise building was completely shattered after my experience at the Conrad hotel - downtown Miami. We had a 3 day stay there, for a bit of R & R, but it turned out to be closer to a bit of SOS. On the second morning, around 5 am, when the alarm system sounded about 1 minute after a voice from the ceiling awoke us telling us the alarm we'd just heard was a false one (we hadn't heard an alarm yet), I strongly questioned what to do, and even how to get out of the hotel (which has it's lobby on the 25th floor and requires a change of elevators to get to the rooms). After the alarm continued to sound, my husband and I went and banged on my sister and her husbands door insisting they join us on the 23 floor stairway descent to the street. On the third morning at about 3:48 am, when a loud horn noise went off, I simply laid awake for the next hour and a half, waiting, until the alarm finally went off again! Again, the loud voice from the ceiling announced a false alarm, way too prematurely for my tastes! If your idea of an exciting stay in Miami involves laying awake wondering whether your life is in danger, by all means, make a reservation.