Ratings based on 704 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Beautiful hotel and location

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Excellent food, location, beautiful lobby. Room decor boring, but clean. Bathroom had greasy lipstick marks on door, no water pressure in shower, water runs out under shower door. Very slippery floor in shower stall - buildup of hygiene products they provide. Only there one night, so did not give hotel opportunity to retify situation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PR

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Stayed for 5 nights, the service was excellent and the hotel staff was very helpful. The Conrad is in a great Location in Brickell. 🙌
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, FL

To Evacuate or to Stay - that is the question!!

Posted Jul 30, 2017
Pros: They did lower the price of our room due to the alarm issues - but I still would have rather been relaxing at home in my own bed!
Cons: Alarm was blamed on a bad board and a building management company not associated with the hotel - I paid the hotel, they are responsible for my safety
Location: 1) Chat with local fireman before sunrise. 2) Improve your cardio health by descending multiple stairs.
My peace of mind about staying in a high-rise building was completely shattered after my experience at the Conrad hotel - downtown Miami. We had a 3 day stay there, for a bit of R & R, but it turned out to be closer to a bit of SOS. On the second morning, around 5 am, when the alarm system sounded about 1 minute after a voice from the ceiling awoke us telling us the alarm we'd just heard was a false one (we hadn't heard an alarm yet), I strongly questioned what to do, and even how to get out of the hotel (which has it's lobby on the 25th floor and requires a change of elevators to get to the rooms). After the alarm continued to sound, my husband and I went and banged on my sister and her husbands door insisting they join us on the 23 floor stairway descent to the street. On the third morning at about 3:48 am, when a loud horn noise went off, I simply laid awake for the next hour and a half, waiting, until the alarm finally went off again! Again, the loud voice from the ceiling announced a false alarm, way too prematurely for my tastes! If your idea of an exciting stay in Miami involves laying awake wondering whether your life is in danger, by all means, make a reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located, excellent service

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Pros: Great service, wonderful beds!
Location: Short walk to Bayside, metro rail connection nearby for further afield
Very pleasant and comfortable experience. Would enjoy staying again.
3 out of 5
by Marc

Great location, mediocre service.

Posted Jul 22, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staff is superior. Room on 21st floor had a great view but the sink dropped, a hanger was left in the bathroom. I found a sunflower seed in my bed. Room service forgot part of my order.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brickell business

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location just 5 minutes from office. A little pricey but well worth it.
3 out of 5
by Karolyn

Nice hotel, but needs some TLC

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was great, staff was very friendly and the lobby and bar were very clean and nice. Hallway to room and room were dated and worn. Room was average and bed was like sleeping on a rock...very hard!! With so many hotel in the area I will stay elsewhere next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel downtown!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
We arrived very late Sat night and the staff was wonderful, the rooms were lovely and the view was incredible.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice city hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Easy commute to local restaurant and bars, the Brickell City Centre, Wynwood, and Key Biscayne.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location. Excessive charge for valet parking

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Location.
Location: Close to restaurants, clubs and bars. Excellent location.
Overall good service. $47.00 per day for valet parking seems a bit excessive to me.