Ratings based on 737 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Stay in Brickell Downtown

Posted Jan 20, 2018
Pros: See review
Cons: Wifi should be included
Location: Excellent, chic restaurants and bars near by. Nice Cuban restaurant a few blocks away. Bar Barello (I think was the name) served Hookah pipes too.
We got an excellent deal on Expedia which included breakfast. Because of that our experience was wonderful. The hotel is Luxury at it's best. Nestled in the heart of Brickell Downtown, Miami, the Conrad is an impressive site. Interesting enough, the main lobby is on the 25 floor. As you enter, through a drab, low key bottom floor lobby you will wisk away to the 25 floor where breathtaking views await. The whole Miami harbour can be seen from this Panoramic floor. The check in staff were friendly but didn't really understand my reservation and the English was 6th grade at best. After some back and forth on the breakfast being included they finally realized that it in fact was and gave me complimentary WiFi in exchange for my trouble. So let me mention, WIFI is not a right here, it's a Hilton Honours privilege. What hotel doesn't give you WiFi these days? Moving on to the rooms. They are spacious, modern and clean. The bathroom is grand and luxurious. My favorite highlight was the espresso maker. We had about 5 espressos during our stay. Well worth it. Finally the breakfast Buffet was delicious and has many options. And the restaurant overlooks the harbour with epic views. I believe it was $27/Person which included tea/coffee and juices. If you pay an extra twenty dollars on expedia you will get it included in your package. At least we did. Please note parking is valet and comes to about $38/Night + surcharges and taxes. Self park is $30. Enjoy your stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Buyer Beware

Posted Jan 12, 2018
Check-in was nice. The hotel is nice. However, don't expect guest services to answer the phone when you call because they won't. When ordering room service expect a wait of 75 minutes. Don't expect them to update you on why the food took 75 minutes to come when they quoted you 45 minutes. Don't expect the hot tub to be functional because it isn't. Don't expect Conrad Miami to be what it purports to be. Just stay elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Medellin

Nice hotel and location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Location, rooms, cleanlines.
Cons: Take serious and honest care of guest packages.
Location: Eat and walk
The hotel is great but the staff is not very connected between each other. I had a packages delivered and it was imposible to recover them. No one could find a package under my name, even the person who left the packages told me the name of the person who received them. Nobody could find them. After 10 days and me telling them who received the package, the packages appeared from nowhere, but 4 instead of 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from honduras

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2018
A nice hotel and it’s close to excellent restaurants and also near to brickell city centre. The staff very helpful and kind.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, Costa Rica

Run down hotel. In need of a desperate renovation.

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: LOTS!!
Really run down, with dirty carpets, filthy furniture, below average staff! Stay away... there are much better options around Brickell. Does NOT justify the price paid at all!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cumnock, Scotland.

New Year

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Nice enough hotel - but some areas were closed to us during the New Year period. Bar was closed before 11 o’clock on the 1st. Staff serving breakfast could have been more on the ball. Pool man & housekeeping were very good. Hot tub was closed for last two days of our stay. If I am honest, I expected better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

perfect two day experience

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Pros: It's a Conrad Hilton! - what's not to like?
Cons: I experienced no deficiencies and the other hotel occupants that I saw in lobby or at breakfast seemed to be satisfied.
Location: It's easy to walk to water and along Brickell Avenue. I utilized the people mover to get to other areas and to get to train to airport. So easy!
excellent location - close to free people mover monorail. Hotel lobby on 25th floor - so security better than most. Staff accommodating. I stayed for two days after Christmas before going home to my hum drum life. It was perfect for a cool-down from Christmas with family - back to work at home.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Annapolis

Disappointed in this Hilton

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Friendly staff. Check in was very good. Concierge was terrible - tried calling repeatedly to arrange transport to the hotel from the airport but no one answered. Several calls over a couple days so it was not a one-time effort on our part. No wheelchairs!! A member in our party needed one and had to wait on the curb 30+ minutes before they could find one to help him. WiFi not included - at this price it should be. Dining area experience was poor. Stephany (food server) was GREAT. Food took way too long (30 minutes for a salad??) and glasses had lipstick smears on them.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Yorl, NY

Best staff I've experienced in a long time

Posted Dec 12, 2017
I traveled with my 1 year old son. The staff were so accommodating and couldn't have been nicer. From the valet to housekeepers the staff were fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 7, 2017
The hallway smells odd. The inverted lobby in the sky is odd. The fact that they will not provide a receipt when you check out is odd. My taste is more traditional. Lobby on the ground level, clean hallways, rooms ready when you arrive on typical check-in time, etc. I do not need free drinks during business travel. I need my room to be ready so that I do not have to change in a lavatory to proceed to conduct business. This hotel is located in a business district. They should know better.