Ratings based on 543 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms, but thats about it.

Posted Mar 6, 2018
Pros: the rooms were fine, but thats about all that was ok.
Cons: all of it. especially the service
The staff is not freindly or knowledgeable. When i arrived i asked is there somewhere to eat, she said yes, 2 blocks down is an Italian restaurant. I then asked if there is a store nearby where i can buy some water and advil. shesaid 'no', nothing else in the area. when i woke up and saw day;ight, i saw there was a Walgreens right across the street! Secondly, sheinforned me and its advertised all over the hotel that there is a Continental free breakfast. So when we went down in the am, there was no food, except 3 old crusty granola bars and a pot of warm coffee. so we asked when is the breakfast coming andf she said "oh we had notbing to pout out today". seriously?? i spoke to another guest who said they ahdnt put out any breakfast all week, so dont know why they bother to tell you they have it. Thirdly,finally found out they had a vending machine, so went there to get sone water or snacks, COMPLETELY empty! unbelievebale. the rooms are fine, clean enough, spaciius, but thats about it. the neighborhood is super sketchy, wouldnt walk far there. when i went to check out, i had to wait 15 minutes, b/c no one could find the receptionist. wouldnt even go there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Joei, thank you for being our guest. Although you liked your clean room, we are sorry for the service issue you encountered and our staff was not responsive to your needs. We are reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures and to be sure we meet the high standards you expect from our brand every single stay. We hope to have another chance to show you our true hospitality the next time you return to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Poor choice for Miami area.

Posted Feb 28, 2018
Hotel lost my reservation. Front desk seemed like they didn’t care. Not helpful or friendly. Had to call Expedia to resolve and they helped me out. My non-smoking room spelled like smoke.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Walter, thank you for being our guest. Although you had an overall pleasant stay, we are sorry for the cleanliness and service issue you experienced while here and regret the inconvenience caused. Your concern has been shared with our housekeeping staff to make sure our property receives a deep clean to remove the smoke smell and also with front desk staff for reviewing the situation as a training tool to improve our procedures. We hope you will give us another opportunity to prove this to you on your next visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Never stay there again

Posted Feb 18, 2018
Out of the complimentary breakfast which was only prepackaged muffins. No coffee in the room or in the lobby. No vending machines and we couldn’t even get a bottle of water. At $230+ a night plus $15 if you wanted to park your car it was a total ripoff. Also no ice maker in the whole place. They said someone came to get the vending machines but maybe they were re-poed
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Ken, thank you for the feedback. We are sorry for the service issue you had while here and that you were unhappy with our breakfast offerings. We regret the inconvenience caused and we are taking immediate steps to ensure our team is fully equipped to be more responsive. We would like to inform you that, to ensure cleanliness of our kitchenware it is available at the front desk and are provided upon request and in regard to breakfast, specifics have been shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new offerings for future implementation. Thanks for being our guest, and we hope to welcome you back for enjoying a much better visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, fair price ,subpar experience

Posted Jan 27, 2018
The accommodations have been updated from an aesthetic standpoint, and the motel is conveniently located within a 10-20 minute walk of downtown and next to a drug store and supermarket. However, amenities that I now take for granted at 3 and even 2 star properties such as no charge wireless internet with acceptable performance, coffee in the room, and some sort of exercise facility are lacking. The "grab and go" breakfast was a joke. Only 1 of the 4 days during my stay was there even 1 packet of oatmeal in the rack. Basically, the breakfast consisted of mediocre coffee and a few individually packaged muffins. The no charge internet option was very slow with even basic news pages timing out instead of loading. The bedding was clean and of average quality, but the mattress was very soft and felt quite worn-in. Guests with a car should also note that there is a charge for parking..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 28, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest. We are happy to read you were benefited with our convenient location close to your needs and that you found us to be affordable. However, we are sorry for the issue you experienced and that you were unhappy with our breakfast offerings. Your feedback regarding breakfast specifics has been shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new offerings for future implementation. Thanks for being our guest, and we look forward to welcoming you back for enjoying a much better visit. Sincerely, Hotel Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Very nice hotel next to wonderful attractions.

Posted Jan 24, 2018
What a great place to stay during my visit to Miami, Fl. I would definitely recommend this place to friends.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Frank, thanks for the awesome feedback. We are thrilled to see you thoroughly enjoyed your time with us and were impressed with all that we have to offer. It was a pleasure hosting you at Extended Stay America, and we look forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Hotel Management
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Miami experience.

Posted Jan 8, 2018 on Orbitz
Needed a place to stay. Close to downtown and affordable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for your nice review. It is a delight to read you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our convenient location. We are also happy to read you found us to be a good value for the price you paid. On behalf of everyone here, we invite you to Extended Stay America wherever your travels bring you back this way. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel only clean once a week

Posted Jan 6, 2018
We booked this hotel from expdia,On the website says free parking WiFi and breakfast.THE ONLY REASON WE BOOKED THE HOTEL IS BECAUSE FREE PARKING!But when we there they charge me $15per day.The WiFi was good.Breakfast...OMG we were there 5days the same leftovers cookies every day...
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for the review. Although you liked certain aspects of our hotel, we are sorry to know you were unhappy with our parking fee and our grab-and-go breakfast offerings. Your feedback regarding our breakfast will be shared with our Brand Leaders to assist them when determining new offerings for future implementation. We hope you’ll consider choosing us on your next trip to our city. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by Larry

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel lobby had an odd smell. The room was overall clean however, the bathroom was not. There was hair on the sink and on the tub.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Larry, thank you for sharing your feedback. Although you liked certain aspects of your stay, we apologize for the odor and cleanliness issues you encountered while being here. Your concern has immediately been brought to the attention of our housekeeping department for review and action. We hope you will give us a chance to impress you on a future. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The worst!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Wow, I can not even believe how awful this hotel was! For the price I could have stayed in the Ritz in another city! The free breakfast was bad coffee and granola bars that ran out by 8. There were stains on our floor, trash under the bed and 2 used disposable plates in the cupboards. Though a few staff members were really friendly, some were extremely rude. Our room smelled horrible and when we asked to change rooms we were told we had to be at the hotel at noon. We had things to do and couldn’t do that. Of course we couldn’t cancel, we booked through Expedia, and the manager wasn’t there until our third morning of 4, so it didn't make sense to change at that point. Over $2k for two rooms. Waste of money!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest. We sincerely apologize for the difficulties you encountered while being here and regret that we couldn’t deliver a perfect stay of your desire. Your feedback holds a lot of importance as it highlights areas of improvement, so it has been discussed with the concerned individuals in an effort to deliver better service and facilities to our guests moving forward. Counting on your kind generosity to accept our apology, we hope you will consider returning to our hotel on your next visit to this area. Sincerely, Hotel Management
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

parking surprise

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Charge is $10 for parking plus $10 tax on that parking so $20 that was not expected. Expedia, you owe me a refund. Another patron just called you regarding this scam and you refunded the charge for parking that was NOT as advertised. Thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2018 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
We are sorry if you had any difficulties during your stay. As this is an anonymous review, we request you to reach us out at our hotel so we can review your bill and assist you further. We appreciate your constructive feedback and hope we have a future opportunity to restore your confidence in us. Sincerely, Hotel Management